Color Challenge - Thursday Green - Christmas Wreath

in #colorchallenge5 years ago

Hi Steem friends,

For my entry into today's colorchallenge, I am sharing a photo that I took this evening as my girlfriend and I are continuing our holiday Christmas decorating. As you know if you've seen any of my recent posts, we have been doings lots of decorating in our apartment. We haven't limited all of our Christmas decorations to the innards of our apartment though - we also put this nice decorative wreath on the outside door of our apartment that leads out into the common hallway.

Our building has a rule that tenants are not permitted to have real Christmas trees or wreaths; I think it likely has to do with fire regulations and also some people in the building may have allergies to pine trees and pine needles, etc. Although I really do love the scent of Christmas trees and wreaths, this isn't a huge issue to us as we have been able to find artificial alternatives that look just a nice! As I'm sure you can tell, this wreath is actually made up of small and thin plastic pieces intended to look similar to pine needles. They actually give off a much brighter and more colorful look than true pine needles though, which are usually more darkly colored. There are also a few nice red bows as well, which add a nice touch to this decorative wreath!

We've already gotten a couple of comments from passer's by in the hallway - lots of people are in the Christmas spirit as well by the sounds of it!

MVIMG_20181206_210806.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 6.22% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70