Color Challenge - Thursday Green - Dutch Blitz

in #colorchallenge5 years ago (edited)

Hi Steem friends,

For my entry into today's colorchallenge, I'm sharing a couple of photos and a time-lapse that I made this evening while playing some card games with a few of my friends. Over the past few years my friends and I have gained a stronger interest in playing board or card games when we're together, which has been great. I've always been quite a fan of games myself since I was younger. My younger brother was always much too impatient for them, but I could sit around playing for hours at a time.

Do any of you card players out there recognize this game that we're playing just by looking at the style of the cards?

IMG_2427.JPG

How about now?

IMG_2420.JPG

Maybe this time-lapse will jog your memory?

ezgif.com-crop-final.gif

Still no? Well, these cards are part of an awesome game called "Dutch Blitz". It's a fast-paced, competitive card game that as many as four friends can play at once (additional players can join in if you own an expansion pack). The goal of the game is to get rid of all the cards in your hand faster than your opponents can. To do so, you need to build individual piles of cards in order from card 1 to card 10, and corresponding to the various colors of the cards (green, red, yellow and blue).

Dutch Blitz has definitely become our go-to card game when my friends and I get together. I'd urge all of you who enjoy games to give it a shot as well! I'm sure you won't regret it!

IMG_2433.JPG


These photos were taken using the Canon EOS Rebel T7i + 18-55mm lens (ƒ/4.5, 1/30, ISO6400)

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 5.55% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 1.77% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @shawkr13!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84