Color Challenge - Thursday Green - Funny Trees in Spain

in #colorchallenge5 years ago

Hi steemit friends,

For my entry into today's colorchallenge, I am sharing a photo that I took several years ago while my family and I were on a vacation in Spain. My grandfather on my mother's side was originally from Spain, so she was very eager for us to have an opportunity as a family to visit several of the cities that she often frequented growing up. During our trip we got to visit cities such as Madrid, Barcelona, Toledo, and Segovia.

Today's photo comes to you from Segovia - a smaller city located outside of Madrid, Spain's capital. While we were walking around town, we came across a wall with a very funny looking set of little trees. I am amazed that these trees are able to survive here in the downtown area surrounded by stone and concrete, but I guess there must be something there that they like! It also appears that someone is giving these small trees plenty of attention, keeping them well groomed in a very particular manner. The shape of the leaves reminds me a lot of how the United States of America looks on a map - although very stretched out and flattened.

Spain Trip March 2012 158.JPG


This photo was taken using the Nexus 5

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 3.96% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80