Color Challenge - Tuesday Orange - New Maple Candle

in #colorchallenge5 years ago

Hi Steem friends,

For my entry into today's colorchallenge, I am sharing a photo that I took this evening as my girlfriend and I are having a relaxing night in. It sure is a cold one outside tonight (feels like -20 degrees Celsius - that's -4 degrees Fahrenheit for all of my American friends), so we are staying in the apartment and keeping warm. Although the cold is quite unpleasant, I actually really enjoy nights like this because we can come home for the day, throw on some sweatpants, curl up on the couch, light a candle or two, and watch some TV or a movie.

For the holiday season, we picked up a nice maple syrup-scented candle. It gives off a very nice golden-orange shimmer as it burns. It even comes stored in an old-style metal can that at one point in the past would have held maple syrup. We are so lucky here in Canada to have some very tasty maple syrup. So naturally, what better a scent could there be for a Canadian candle than a maple-syrup scented one!

00007XTR_00007_BURST20181204211703.jpg

I decided take several additional photos of the candle and my phone conveniently made this animation of the flame as it was burning!

20181204_213446-ANIMATION.gif

Well...back to hibernating on the couch for me!


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 6.56% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85