Color Challenge - Tuesday Orange - Preparing Some Squash

in #colorchallenge5 years ago

Hi Steem friends,

For my entry into today's colorchallenge, I'm sharing a photo that I took tonight while preparing some squash for dinner. Squash is typically something I'd only really eat as part of a big turkey dinners at Thanksgiving or Christmas. I just happened to see that they were on sale tonight while I was out doing my grocery shopping, so I picked some up! And who knows, these ones that I found may even have been on sale because they were left-overs that less people want now that they holidays have come and gone.

My favorite way to cook squash is a relatively straightforward approach. Although it is a bit more work that some of the ways that people prepare squash, I enjoy it the most! First, I peel off the outer skin so that I'm left with the bright orange interior. Next, I make several horizontal slices through the body of the squash with a large kitchen knife. I then cut these horizontal slices into small cubes which I place only a baking sheet with some olive oil and bake for about an hour or so.

The end result is some crispy squash that can be paired very easily with many different types of dinners!

IMG_2345 - Copy.JPG


This photo was taken using the Canon EOS Rebel T7i + 18-55mm lens (ƒ/4.5, 1/30, ISO3200)

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 5.47% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 1.82% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @shawkr13!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79