Color Challenge - Tuesday Orange - Remembering Last Year's Pumpkin Carving

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Hi steemit friends,

For my entry into today's colorchallenge, I am sharing a photo that I took last year after I had completed my annual Halloween pumpkin carving project. Each and every year for as long as I can remember, I've kept up an annual tradition of carving a pumpkin to light up and display on our house's doorstep on Halloween night while the kids come around for their trick-or-treating. Every year the trick-or-treaters and their parents always give out lots of compliments on my creations, which really boosts up my confidence and inspires me to work toward doing another even better one the next year.

Of course I don't only carve pumpkins for the validation and praise that I get from others, but that is a nice side-effect... I do it because I find it to be lots of fun and a great challenge! The fact that I can go out to the store, choose any pumpkin that I like and then decide on a design based on the shape of my "canvas" is a very cool situation to be in and is a wonderful creative challenge.

If you can't tell from the photo below, the design that I went with last year was inspired by the "Joker", the most popular villain from the Batman comic book/movie series.

MVIMG_20171028_212305.jpg

Does anyone have any suggestions for what I could try out this year? Of course I won't be able to decide definitively on a single design until I have my pumpkin picked out, but it can't hurt to have a few ideas floating around in my head beforehand!


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 0.15% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81