Color Challenge - Monday Red - Fresh Apple Crisps

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Hi steemit friends,

For my entry into today's colorchallenge, I am sharing a photo that I took yesterday afternoon after my girlfriend and I baked a couple of apple crisp desserts. As I mentioned in my post on Saturday, several of my friends and I go apple picking each and every year; it's something that we've done since we were in high school and we all really enjoy it. This year, we were able to get quite a lot of really tasty apples. Usually when we go, it is a bit chilly out, which tends to make the apples sweeter, but this year has been extremely hot compared to other years so it was very hot and sunny out while we did our picking. Luckily the difference in temperature didn't seem to have any sort of negative impact on the quality or taste of the apples!

My girlfriend and I decided to make some apple crisps with our pickings! We made one to share with our friends and we made another one to give to my younger brother as a present since it is his birthday tomorrow. Here's hoping that he will find it tasty!

IMG_20180915_172032.jpg


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

You got a 33.33% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 90% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-18T01:27:12
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 756.13/800.00
Total Photos: 117
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61292.24
ETH 2999.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76