Color Challenge - Thursday Green - Neon-Coloured Leaves

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit friends,

For my entry into today's colorchallenge, I am sharing a photo that I took this evening while watering some of our planters. As I mentioned in yesterday's post, the majority of the flowers have begun to shrivel up and fall to the ground as the colder and windier fall weather is moving in. This hasn't affected the leaves on the plants, however, as the leaves on this plant are holding up wonderfully even though it's flowers are long gone! These leaves have a very nice shade to them - I can only think of describing them as "neon green" because they are just so bright! By the looks of it, this plant is still trying to grow taller - I guess we'll see how it fares as the temperature continues to decrease over the coming weeks!

00100dPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20180913185311317_COVER.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Great green!

Posted using Partiko Android

You just planted 0.12 tree(s)!


Thanks to @shawkr13

We have planted already 3601.49 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 39274.81
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82