Color Challenge - Tuesday Orange - Calico Cat

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit friends,

For today's colorchallenge, I am sharing a photo that I took a few summers back of a calico cat that I encountered in the neighbourhood while I was out for a walk. Where I live, there are several "outdoor" cats that wander about during the daytime and head back to their homes in the evenings. This particular cat is fairly unique in terms of its fur pattern - cats with multiple colours are known as calico cats. The "calico" quality of these cats is determined by the configuration of the X chromosomes that an individual cat possesses. This pattern of white, black and orange seems to be the most common colour combination for calico cats and it is certainly more interesting to the eye than a cat with only one single colour of fur!

IMG_20140601_210916.jpg


This photo was taken using the Nexus 5X

Thanks for taking the time to look at my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me for more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

That’s one summery cat, love the orange.

Yes indeed!

This incredible photography and very nice the cat although I do not like much haha, but this is beautiful I love your colors, best regards.

You just planted 0.31 tree(s)!


Thanks to @shawkr13

We have planted already 5661.86 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22219.39
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

You got a 5.16% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @shawkr13!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29