Color Challenge - Wednesday Yellow - Final Hibiscus

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Hi steemit friends,

For my entry into today's colorchallenge, I am sharing a photo that I took late this afternoon of one of our hibiscus plants. The majority of the other flowers on our plants are starting to shrivel up due to the colder days and nights that we are getting here in Atlantic Canada. This particular flower happens to be holding up quite well to the elements though, but likely not for too much longer! The hibiscus plants that we've had in our yard this year have been phenomenal - they have bloomed so many different times which has been great since it has provided me with lots of photos to share with you all here! Of course it is also nice because they look very nice and they also draw in plenty of insects and birds who want some of their nectar! Only a couple more weeks until fall - here's hoping I might still get a few more shots of some flowers before summer is officially over!

MVIMG_20180727_171736.jpg


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

this is absolutely brilliant, i enjoyed this! :)

Thanks a lot for the support! I have to admit that they certainly are some very beautiful and amazing looking flowers!

You just planted 0.12 tree(s)!


Thanks to @shawkr13

We have planted already 3585.55 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 39274.23
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84