ColorChallenge - SundayPurple "Lavender" by Sunscape

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

lavender.jpg

All of the Lavender plants are in full bloom right now in my gardens. I have been busy harvesting all the buds to dry this week. I use a lot of them in my bath soaks and infusing the essence into oils for my soaps. I love the wonderful aroma of fresh Lavender, don't you?

Thank you to @kalemandra for creating this wonderful #colorchallenge. Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed it.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
Sunscape's Soap Shop

Sort:  

i love colors because or infact colors makes life u know great post i like it i love photography because its relation to nature

Very nice shot @sunscape 😀👍

Why thank you so much @still-observer. Lavender is a tough plant to capture.

My lavenders have died, I've kept them inside in a big pot and have had no luck with them.

That is a shame, they like it really dry and hot, but need the cold winters to go dormant. That might be a reason they did not make it.

Well, at least I've tried :)

Yes. I do love the aroma of lavender @sunscape. And you've given me an idea for a post. 😁

Do the buds take long to dry?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83