ColorChallenge - ThursdayGreen "Morning Glory Vine" by SunscapesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

IMG_6187.JPG

The Morning Glory Vine on the trellis is mostly green now. Very few flowers now that the nights are getting fairly cold. With all the falling leaves, pumpkins on the porch and hot cocoa in hand it is almost time for the fireplace to be lit. Good bye Summer.

Thank you to @kalemandra for creating this wonderful #colorchallenge. Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed it.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
Sunscape's Soap Shop

Sort:  

Lovely garden gate, nicely done.

Why thank you kindly frankk ♥

The vine is still looking very green and healthy though @sunscape.

You paint a very cosy picture of autumn but we're still clinging onto summer a bit here. We had another sunny day when we didn't need to wear a coat. It can't last much longer though. 😊

Well today Gillian, Autumn showed up with it's true colors for here. Cold in the 50's and raining now. lol

That looks so beautiful.
I love this Glory Vine. So beautiful.

Our summer will start soon since we are at the end of winter here in El Salvador.
Enjoy your hot chocolate on the porch and soon the fireplace. Nice and cozy.

We sure will, I am having my husband make a fire tonight for us.

I like those overgrown doorways @sunscape

They are fun aren't they.

Yes, they are @sunscape. I'm not a big fan of cutting all down and in shape in a garden - some flowers should grow wild, some bushes should just grow ... if you know what I mean, not a jungle, but somehow a little jungle is what I like. And your overgrown doorway looks good to me, yes, fun :)))

Oh, my gardens have many places that are overgrown, I like it a bit like that too. When it gets to be too much, I will trim things back quite a bit so it is not overcrowded

Love your very picturesque garden @sunscape. I hope your winter will be kind to you as you stock up on fire wood and hot chocolate.

I hope winter is gentle too, however they say it may be the opposite, it matters not as I enjoy the winter months too. Wood is stacked and my husband bought a fresh container of cocoa.

Sounds like you are well organised @sunscape. I'm a lover of winter too......not that ours get as cold as yours. But I find it much esier to warm up than to cool down. (:

I think my favorite is taking walks in the early evening on a snowy night. Our little dog loves it too and it is always so peaceful to me. Hot cocoa is a must all winter long in our house.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00