ColorChallenge - WednesdayYellow "Above the Clouds" by Sunscape

in #colorchallenge5 years ago

IMG_7789(1).jpg

After being on the ground in super cold weather in Sioux Falls, South Dakota, it was wonderful to see the bright sun above the clouds as I flew towards home. Many of you may have seen the terrible snowstorms that were ramping across the mid-west this last weekend. I sat in the airport for 6 hours and had my plane delayed 7 times that day. By the time we did get a plane I went to get a new ticket and my connecting flight in Chicago was cancelled. I ask the attendant to take my bag off the plane as I was not going to stay in Chicago for the night.

The following day I returned to the airport only to have it start all over again.... Three cancellations later I finally flew to Chicago when I captured this photo of the sun. More delays in Chicago, 2 to be exact and I was finally on the last leg home. I was exhausted and so ready to hit the showers and my bed. However, we still had to wait almost a full hour before the luggage came down due to so many flights landing around the same time. Can anyone say "Patience" was the theme for me this trip. To be honest I even surprised myself and found myself keeping others calm and laughing. You just never know when you can share some light and love with others in stressful times. Blessings to all.

Thank you to @kalemandra for creating this wonderful #colorchallenge. Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed it.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

+

@sunscape
Website
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
Sunscape's Soap Shop

Sort:  

The good thing is that you are already at home and in spite of everything you took this photo that is really wonderful

I was so glad to finally get home. The sun was just gorgeous.

If it was hard enough to get to your house, but you're there! And you took this beautiful picture

Enchanted with the beautiful similarity of this photo

Sounded like torture.. :-(

It was not very fun sitting there for hours on end. My back is still quite stiff and soar from the experience. ugh. But I did have patience.

No choice.. glad you guys are back safe.

Yes I am, husband never travels with me.... tooooooo many pets to care for. YOU know how that goes I am sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86