A place to remember

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

You don't forget some tours in your life. And this was that kind of a tour for me. More than a hundred miles away from my home, it was a long long journey to start. But when you've your mates with you even long distances feel so short. We played a couple of matches on this ground and won both of them. We played very good cricket in the first one to come over a good opposition, were quite rusty in the second, but still managed to win easily.

It's an awesome place to visit and the ground is just so good. The trees around the ground are maintained in a beautiful way. It's covered by those trees and others on all sides and looks like a piece of paradise.

I would have loved to contribute more in my team's success but I'm satisfied with what I have personally done and more satisfied that we, as a team, have won all the contests now. We're now in to the knockout stage and it will be a great challenge ahead. Looking forward to perform well in all three departments.

IMG_20180512_102821975.jpg

Sort:  

Tourism is like an adventure; there's so much fun derived from it and a lot of great memories whiich can never be underrated....... It's a good thing you spent some time out on a tour, thumbs up

Yes, you're right. Enjoyed every moment of it.

I just love the game of cricket!

I'm sure you know the South African cricket team???

Congratulations on your win!!!

Yes I do! ABD is my favorite player 👌🏼

Ab de Villiers is a great player!!! Cool!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87