Brown CrappyDay Color Challenge: Back Yard Frog

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the #brown #crappyday colorchallenge initiated by @unicornquiffe

image

Today I was outside cleaning some planters when I came across this little frog clinging to the side of the house. He was typical frog material, green skin and big #brown eyes.

image

I'd been cleaning and organizing for what seemed like hours (#crappyday) and I was already mentally exhausted from a whole bunch of adulting I had already done.

So I decided to take a break and I carefully scooped him up and took him in to @liberty-minded for a quick photo shoot.

The frog had other plans. As I was handing him over, he jumped out of our hands and cunningly hid in the desk chair.

Not wanting him to die inside the house, we carefully prodded him out and I took him back outside where he belongs.

This frog must have known I was looking for a toad to kiss and turn into a prince because he continued to hang onto my hand...

image

Only after I gently laid him down did he finally scamper to freedom.

image

image

To participate in this challenge: https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@unicornquiffe/new-color-challenge-having-a-crappy-day-upload-a-brown-ew-photo

  1. Every time you have a crappy day post a photo of something brown (but please, no actual poop!!!) and write about why you chose that brown photograph

  2. Tag your post #crappyday colorchallenge etc….

Don’t forget to tag #crappyday!

Follow me @unicornquiffe for more of my posts and Sassy Gal Adventures!

Photos captured with a Samsung Galaxy S9+
(no editing)

All Rights Reserved 2018.

Gif created by @liberty-minded

Sort:  

How cute is that little frog :D haha and Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85