ColorContest -week 1: Theme is RED CAR 🚘

in #colorcontest6 years ago

Hello, my cordial steem friends, I am going to participate in a new competition which arranged by @kalemandra. It is a fantastic new competition that's theme is "Red Car". I think a red car is one of the most attractive things to all. After seeing this announcement I eagerly come to agree to participate in this competition.

I paint a red car of the old model. As usual, my media is watercolor.
Here it is
.

20180710_213847.jpg

When I came in the steemit platform I become astonished to see that how much-talented artist lives here. Different artist different work, ism, impressive thoughts. A complete fair of art.
And here go many competitions frequently. If I think it is best, another artist able to brack my confident by putting their more powerful work.

Competition always teaches us to set a goal. So I think that its a great contribution to the artist which make a force to create more better than now.

Some steps of my work.

First I complete my drawing lightly by a 2b pencil...

20180710_145224.jpg

Then I start to play with color...

20180710_192326.jpg

To keep her glossiness I had to finish this work within my first touch before dry. Here it's final.

20180710_213847.jpg

I want to give thanks again to @kalemandra for creating such a lovely competition. If my any artist friends agree to go her fighting squad here is the link...
https://steemit.com/colorcontest/@kalemandra/colorcontest-rules-please-read-them-carefully-week-1-red-car

Sort:  

oh so classic / RED CAR ! <3 hope you will win the competition !

Sooo lovely oldtimer! Thanks for participation!

You are most welcome. I am glad to participate in this competition.

Fantastic painting! I like this bright color!
I'll follow you, and I will be happy if you follow to my blog. I hope we will be friends;)

Thank you @sweettais. I also like your pencil work and following you.

oh Nice painting , <3

very nice. i like this a lot! very good technique!

...check my profile if you interested in art. i paint every day :)

cheers,

-edga NOWARGraffitis

Thank you!!! carry on the study and keep with art it will give you pleasure.

Cheers...

wow, great technique and it's so clean as well,
i like how it turned out, i wish you luck in the contest ^^

Thank you, dear friend....☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29