ColourChallenge Friday Bluesky - Deep Blue Hues

Blue Cape.jpg

Oh, What A Wonderful World It Is!

...I See Skies Of Blue


Challenging few days, with some issues and health problems for mom.
I haven't had much chance to get out and shoot, so
this one is from the archives...

Some times, stopping to take stock of the good around us is important.
Funny, but I was chatting with someone earlier about the Greek Gods.
Although we were talking about Icarus and Hubris,
Apollo and Zeus come to mind when I see this image.

It takes my breath away, to imagine being here, right now!

Geeky Camera Stuff
Nikon d7000, 18mm, f4, 1/60th

ironpagebreak.png

I see skies of blue and clouds of white
The bright blessed day, the dark sacred night
And I think to myself what a wonderful world


The colors of the rainbow so pretty in the sky
Are also on the faces of people going by
I see friends shaking hands saying how do you do
They're really saying I love you

- Douglas / Weiss / Thiele

Be good. Do good.
Don't Be An Ass!


ironpagebreak.png

More of my ColourChallenge Posts
This was perfect for the ColourChallenge started by @juliank

Monday - Red
Tuesday - Orange
Wednesday - Yellow
Thursday - Green
Friday - BlueSky
Saturday - Indigo
Sunday - Purple

ironpagebreak.png

thealliance_468x60.jpg

Logo - full - The Welcome Wagon.png

Sort:  

That is breathtaking! Our place faces west and I love to see the sunsets...but you're right, it's easy to forget to enjoy it. Thanks!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87