Colourchallenge Wednesday Yellow - Chicken Chicken

in #colourchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Chicken.jpg

Many of you who follow me, know that I am a fan of the kitchen. There are some who embrace the kitchen, and some who don't. My brother and I always are amazed at some around us, and realize, we are a product of our upbringing. When we were growing up, food was always cooking or being talked about, or a meal planned.

When weekend came, we knew, at least 2 or 3 cousin families were coming by. Unless it was a holiday, then, we knew, there would 5, 6, 7 or more families. Plus neighbors and friends. When our family cooked we really cooked!
Food for 50 if 30 were coming.

So, back to my brother and I: we laugh, and compare notes. I went to a get together for a birthday recently. NOT in my family. 21 people were there. Over by the drinks table there was a bowl of ice cubes. A small cereal bowl size. AND that's all there was in the house. Over at the buffet? 10 plates. 10 sets of knives, forks, and spoons. 10 sets of plates and utensils for 21 people. Never mind dessert...

I could go on and on, but all this is to say, we we plan a party, or even dinner, we cook. For real. Friends think there's something wrong with me when I say, or, we're having 40 on Saturday. "Why aren't you freaking out?" I hear. Seriously?
40 when I was growing up was a small party my mom would me or my brother do on our own. Momma bear only got involved when it started to get serious.

This is from a few days ago, when my kids had an impromptu gathering of their old high school friends. Twenty-eight kids. No notice. No kidding, not an issue. Time between finding out peeps were coming and me back in my office, on discord and Steemit? 1 hour, 15 minutes. 28 people seems easy, now.

Some buffalo spicy chicken kabobs and yellow mustard, skewered, was perfect for The Color Challenge - Wednesday Yellow - Photo Challenge started by @kalemandra. #colorchallenge #photocontests

More of my ColourChallenge Series

Monday Red
Tuesday Orange
Wednesday Yellow
Thursday Green
Friday BlueSky
Saturday Indigo
Sunday Purple

Sort:  

Hi, I’m sorry to hijack your post but I will do this only once to tell that you have been selected for the Steemians directory. As not everybody is checking out mentions, I think this is the best way to make you aware of it.
You can read more about this new initiative here and I would greatly appreciate your feedback about this project.
If you think it has some added value it would be great if you could resteem the post to make more people aware of it.
Also, if you don’t want to be mentioned on the directory, just leave me a comment and I will delete your profile from the website. As I just added you, your profile will stay visible on the homepage at least until the next update post on steemit.
Thank you very much for reading!

Whenever i feel like having some sad moments in my life i feel like i need some good food to cheer me up... and nothing doe it better than a Chicken milanese of fried chicken or chicken inside the oven or chicken with rice.
You see chicken for me is way better than a terapist or any friend... he always achieve it's goal like bacon does in the morning, the smell f it and the taste when it hits your mout... it's mervelous, thank you sir you just motivate me to choose what i'm eating tonight.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83