A Palette of Many Colors, a Plate of Many Colors … Food in Thailand – Colourful Photography

in #colourfulphotography6 years ago (edited)

Thailand is rightly known for its flavorful food. And to enhance the sensual experience, most of its food and foodstuffs are also very colorful.  

[Right-Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

Palette to plate to palate

You’ll find vibrantly colorful menus of food throughout the country.

Whether at street-side food stalls, neighborhood markets, vendors in vacant lots, or shiny new tourist attractions such as this mall, most of the food in Thailand comes in a brilliant palette of many colors – fruits, vegetables, spices, herbs, and more.  

And if that aint enough, they’ll include a bouquet of flowers … just to brighten things up a bit more (as in top photo).  [Right-Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

As good as “old”

I took these 3 photos in the food-court of a new, air-conditioned mall whose clientele are mostly foreign tourists.

More than a few locals have told me that neither they nor any of their family or friends have gone to this new, very clean mall. For most of them, it’s too new, a bit too fake, and too sterile.    

On the bright side, we can be sure that any food served here is definitely not sterile. As we can see, it’s fresh, appealing, and probably as tasty as any food available in the older neighborhoods and traditional markets.    [Right-Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

Location – Chiang Mai, on Google Maps

This is my entry in @juliank’s Colourful Photography contest.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-09T09:19:48
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 869.51/1600.00
Total Photos: 113
Total comments: 92
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 24.10% upvote!
I was summoned by @majes.tytyty. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

one of my bucket list is to travel thailand and eat as much streetfood as i can.

I suggest you start planning your trip soon. It'll be a great adventure, and you'll enjoy 3 or more fine meals / day!

sure @majes.tytyty and thank you for the vote

I can only guess what these vegetables taste, but they seem very tasty.

Я могу только догадываться какие эти овощи на вкус, но на вид они очень вкусные.

Believe me, they are very tasty. And so is the fruit, and the drinks.

At one small food stall where I eat 2–3 times / week, the friendly lady charges me about $2 for a great potato / chicken curry.

While I'm eating it, she brings me a free cup of fresh and refreshing herbal juice (supposedly with energy and healing properties), and then cuts up a fresh mango and gives me a saucer full of juicy, syrupy chunks. For free. Mmmmm.

For the sake of such moments it is worth living!

I love Thai food too, my favourite is papaya salad. We also avoid those very modern shopping malls because you loose that authentic feel in there. I prefer night markets or street vendors :)

Nice work @majes.tytyty!!! I like the many vivid colors!!!

I have given you some credit in my latest post 😊 :
https://steemit.com/lou-reed/@friendly-fenix/juke-box-time-lou-reed-coney-island-baby

Very nice post, Resteemed, Thanks

amazing photos thanks for sharing

it looks interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17