Floating colourssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #colourfulphotography6 years ago (edited)

I entered 2018... flying! On the second day of January, joined one of the activities that makes Cappadocia, a region in Turkey, a sought-after destination:

IMG_9099.JPG

I confess, I'm not that big of a fan of heights. But the landscape in this region is unlike anything I've ever seen, and given the opportunity of seeing it from above... I just couldn't say no!

IMG_9073.JPG

The balloons are actually a lot more stable than I would have thought! And any doubts I had about my mental sanity disappeared when I got nearer the clouds, and simply looked around. The colors of all the different balloons, together with the landscape and strange rocky formations in this region... simply amazing!

IMG_9071.JPG

IMG_9090.JPG

I can't pick my favourite photos from this experience... so preferred to post a few and let you decide!

IMG_9105.JPG

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

so prefered to post a few and let you decide!
It should be preferred instead of prefered.

Ahaha true! I stand corrected; thanks!


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Definitely on my bucket list!!! Very well captured @pardinus, makes me want to go there so bad.

Turkey was a surprise for me, loved it! And this region is amazing... even without the ballon ride! Thanks for the feedback!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-07T14:21:00
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 227.50/200.00
Total Photos: 35
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.16 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow, that looks amazing! I feel your struggles in picking a favorite, i'm leaning towards 2 and 4 (I can't pick just one either, lol).

It is an amazing experience indeed! :)

Wow! An amazing experience. All the pics are extraordinary, it is difficult to choose only one!

Thanks for the feedback!

You just planted 0.03 tree(s)!


Thanks to @pardinus

We have planted already 3786.07 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25695.21
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83