Colourful Photography Challenge - Taking a Breather at the Nature Park

Hi steemit friends,

For my entry into today's colourfulphotography challenge, I am sharing another photo that I took while my girlfriend and I were out over the weekend getting some exercise and taking in the fall atmosphere at our local nature park. We walked on several trails over the course of our afternoon, and eventually we came to the bench that you can see below in my photo. After we had been there for a few minutes, I looked around us and saw all of the amazing colours on the leaves in the trees. I quickly ran back behind my girlfriend while she was still sitting on the bench and captured this photo! I've even managed to capture almost every colour on the rainbow in my photo - pretty cool!

You can see some reds, oranges, yellows, and greens in the trees and on the ground; you can also see some blue faintly peeking in through the trees and clouds above. My girlfriend is also wearing a bright pink jacket - quite the colourful photo indeed!

IMG_20181006_144558.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

For contest details, please check out this post by @juliank!


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 0.35% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89