Blue damselfly on green leaf - my entry for today's #colourfulphotography contest

in #colourfulphotography6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Blue damselfly on green leaf - my entry for today's #colourfulphotography contest


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

You're so smart! I never knew that there was a difference. I always thought they were dragonflies! Great photo BTW!

LOL! Thanks, Roger - I only know thanks to the power of Google. 😊

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-07T14:54:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 442.90/200.00
Total Photos: 49
Total comments: 148
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

I love blue damselflies. I just like the blue color. :)
Excellent photo.

The first time I saw one, I couldn't believe it was real - the blue is so intense it almost looked fake! And thanks so much, @eto-ka!

Lovely blues. Nice capture on this one. Really caught my eye.

So nice of you to say, @eyeofthemind - thank you! 😊

So fast to fly, I know that feeling (it got away) well in your case almost nice capture @traciyork

It's like they know when you're about to hit the shutter button, isn't it @joanstewart? LOL! And thanks so much!

I can never shoot like this! Beautiful @traciyork.

Thank you so much, @fotografia101! 😊

We have these everywhere on our creek at this time of the year, such cool bugs!

I agree - they're wicked cool! 😊

Beautiful, we rarely see dragonfly anymore nowadays, so sad...

In that case, I consider myself very lucky - we have a large number who hang out around our yard every year. And thanks, @roselifecoach!

That's very lucky of you. Thanks for sharing too!

Nice shot @traciyork

What a beautiful looking creature.

I zoomed in quite a bit and you have definitely captured a lot of detail.

Gaz

Thank you, Gaz! 😊

You're welcome. 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02