My Opinions About The Impractical Jokers Comedy Show

in #comedy6 years ago (edited)

image

First of all, I read several bad reviews about these comedy shows that the Jokers have been doing. Most of the reviews were complaining about how that the Jokers were not actually comedians, therefore the show wasn't funny.

I can see why some people wrote this but in all honesty, you have to look at this in a certain perspective.

I'm a HUGE FAN of the TV show and record all episodes on my DVR and watch them religiously, hell I'm watching them as I type this! I think these guys are absolutely hilarious on TV, but what about on stage without any props or hidden camera production?

image

To put it as simple as I possibly can, I think if you're a fan of the show then you will definitely enjoy this. If you're not a fan, then I don't reccomend going because you just won't be familiar with many of their references.

image

I've seen Ron White perform live and there's absolutely no comparison. Ron White will make you piss yourself without even trying. But I knew that I wasn't going to see Ron White and therefore didn't put the Jokers on that high of a pedestal as far as comedians are concerned. I knew that there was no way these guys would have the material that Ron has up his sleeve. But this was a totally different show and experience that many people failed to understand the difference.

image

Instead of telling jokes or a story with a punchline like a comedian would do, the Jokers would often refer to previous episodes or unseen footage which was really cool.

image

Joe is notorious for taking dumps and having the act filmed. He has taken dumps in his friends motel room before without flushing so his buddy would have a nice surprise waiting for him when he returns. I personally think this type of humor is hilarious.

image

The above picture is when Joe felt the need to relieve himself on a small plane with the door open 😂

image

I think that I enjoyed the guys telling stories about the never before seen footage the best. These guys are genuine and have a unique bond with each other.

image

I have to admit that I was a lil star struck and a little giddy. We were sitting really close in the VIP section and the Jokers would often make eye contact with me which enhanced the experience.

image

If you've never seen the TV show, I highly recommend it if you enjoy comedy and pranks. That's actually what the guys do on the show, they go out in public with hidden cameras, ear pieces and microphones playing pranks using the public. They make a competition out of it and the losing Joker(s) have to go through a unique punishment at the end which is always entertaining. My favorite punishment was when 3 of the Jokers had to get tattoos of whatever Joe picked out for them. The 3 Jokers didn't know what they were getting until it was over and they tore off the bandage. My favorite part was when Sal removed his bandage and for the first time saw he had a tattoo of a young Jaden Smith on his thigh! His reaction was priceless and I laughed hysterically, rewinding it and watching it over and over again. It never gets old!

image
Sourcehttps://goo.gl/images/foYpvy

image
Sourcehttps://goo.gl/images/MNCV9e

In case you're not familiar with each guy, here are their names. These guys are lifelong friends from Staten Island in New York btw and can be seen on Tru TV.

Joe Gatto
image

Brian Quinn aka "Q"
image

Sal Vulcano
image

James Murray aka "Murr"
image

I have many more pictures that will be in a separate post. I will also write a post about my experience backstage with one of the Jokers.

@bluelightbandit
Non Ducor, Duco

image

All photos were taken and belong to me except for the two that were sourced.

Sort:  

Laughter is the best medicine of all.

PS: Here’s the warning: If you ever leave a bowl surprise for me, I will be completely traumatized and therapy will be required. It will cost you dearly in ways you can never imagine. I’m a little smarter than the average bear, I take very good drugs that unleash my creative side and I am good at waiting for just the right moment. Paybacks are a bitch. Lolz!
(I’m joking, but not really.) ;)

😂😂Baahaaaha! I agree! I would NEVER do that to anyone, but I still think it's funny as hell when someone else does it and I'm not the victim. 🙆‍♂️🚽💩🤦‍♀️

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.

Also,

DON'T FORGET TO CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!

CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

You can trade your earned credstars for SBD!


eSteem Curators

Glad you had a fantastic time. I never pay attention to critics. They are being paid to dis whatever they are sent to see. I go because I want to be entertained. The only time I am disappointed is if the performance wasn't up to par which is to say not up to the standard of what I know they are capable of doing.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73