Family Wahala Episode 01: The Phone

in #comedy5 years ago

image
One very good day like that,my mum can back from work with her friend and she was tired. After she dropped hear bag and brought out water to drink with her friend she decided to call Dad but she had no airtime one her mobile phone. She now had change of mind to use the telephone in the house but it was far from where they were sitting so she told me that I should help her call Dad so that he'll buy what she forgot to buy when she was coming back. I now grabbed the telephone and called Dad only to discover that it was another lady that was picking Dad's calls. I now went to mum and told her that another woman is picking Dad's calls and that she doesn't want me to say what I wanted to say.
While I was telling mum she started cursing one lady at Dad's office, calling her witch, thief, husband snatcher, etc. while I kept quiet and was just wondering.
Now this her friend that normally behaves as if she knows all now asked me what the lady was saying on the phone so I told her that the lady was telling me that"The number you're trying to call is currently switched off, please try again later".
Mum now stopped cursing people and ...........
To be continued on Episode 02

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70