Fucking Babies: com25 1st entry

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

After a stressful day, its nice to just kick back and enjoy the pre-weekendness that is Friday. I spent the whole day hustling, trying to make something out if this lame existence that is life and while its not always rosy, I can't not be grateful for the gift of life and family.
Family's wonderful, especially the extended one. I spend weeks and months away from my brother and his kids, I miss them quite a lot and every time I see my beautiful nephews, my heart melts. They're sweet, innocent little angels that always hide the TV remote and I swear I love them with every ounce of my being. The problem is, they sort of piss me off in equal measure.
I got back home on Friday and surprisingly saw my nephews Penny and Ezra tinkering away at some random shit(as kids do) on the front porch. Ezra's 2 years old but runs twice as fast as his 4ye old brother. They saw me from 30m away and ran the distance to warmly embrace me. Ezra always confuses me for his dad and said "daddy, welcome". It used to be awkward but considering they're my brother's kids, its cool.
Twenty minutes after and I found my bag and all its constituents dripping wet. Ezra didn't outrightly confess but after minutes of torture(ignoring him) he confessed, sort of. His mum forced him to saying " I'm sorry" and until now, I still don't know shat or why was the motive to spill the drink. He's a baby. A baby that almost casually ruined my entire life by spilling malt on all my important documents.

I'm in bed now and Ezra lies beside me. His cute body that measures slightly above two feet swings his legs my way. I've learnt that sleeping in the same bed with a two year old who fights Kung fu in his sleep and quite expressive in real life, is a dangerous thing.
I nominate @detlev and @dobartim to participate in this round of Comedyopenmic contest

Sort:  

LOL! well.. I have lots of small cousins.. I can relate... I love em and want to kill them at the same time ! I live far away from my family but when I get there i usually gather the whole crowd and go to the beach and have some fun times ( while from time to time I can picture myself choking them but.. i Love them ! ) .

The "moment" doesn't last that long with me. I mean there's that instantaneous excitement from meeting then after a long time but it all vamishes to thin air the moment one of them decides to break some shit or hide the TV remote for no reason or spill malt on my laptop and document or whatever.

Hi belemo,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating, this will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied.

Judges:

If you have any questions or quieries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19