Support Witnesses that Support You - My Top Few - Please Vote @comedyopenmic for Witness!

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

My Top Witness Votes & Why You should Vote for Them too!

I'd like to share with you the Steemit Witnesses that I gladly approve of! While this list isn't quite fully completed yet, that just means that there's room for more and if you're a witness you should read up and consider supporting @comedyopenmic to get my vote! When I first joined, I figured I'd hold off on any witness voting until I got more involved. I can't just vote for whoever, that's what politics are for.

Deciding when to Vote

When you join a community

Now that I have been hanging around the blockchain for a while, I've gotten to know a few folks and have become a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community. Finding my "place" on the blockchain was not exactly easy and it did take a while! @comedyopenmic did not exist when I first joined, so you can imagine how lost I was fighting plagiarism and low-scale abuse. (As a minnow, I wasn't about to go flag any donkeys). When it came to content I was happy to curate, I always did enjoy checking out #funny and #punchline but when #comedyopenmic was born, I knew I wanted to laugh, so I started curating for them. It came with dedication and time spent building a community that I believed in. Humour is important and everybody loves to laugh, so I am not sure what the hold up is but the answer is obvious: Vote @comedyopenmic for witness.

While I shamelessly plug @comedyopenmic it's not about how pretty my post is but how important it is to vote for witnesses that will help the growth and the value of the Steem Blockchain and when it comes to comedy this should really be a no-brainer for everyone.

So when should you vote for a witness? When you're comfortable, and when a witness begins to support you.

We have had many entries to the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol tag and I feel that if you've received an upvote from @comedyopenmic you should be supporting the witnesses that are supporting you, as I am also doing. This is important to understand!


When you break the leet barrier.

1337 posts.png

Breaking of the Leet Barrier is a clear indication that you should probably consider considering a witness vote and if you like to laugh then toss one to @comedyopenmic because we be feeding those funny folk so help us keep feeding. So if you've made more than 1,337 posts, you've not only broken the leet barrier, but you've also gone long enough without considering your witness votes.

So how easy can it be to feel obligated to vote @comedyopenmic for a witness? I mean just try it for yourself. Make a #comedyopenmic entry for Round 20. (that's right we're into our 20th week of running the contest!) Be sure to read the rules. Make sure it's original and of your own thought. Maybe you're the only one that thinks it's funny, but there's one thing I can bet if you give it an honest effort.
gyrogettinanupvote.jpg
"Gyro Gettin an Upvote" and @comedyopenmic's upvote is pretty sweet and is only getting stronger!

With that said, I'd like to share with you my list of witnesses and why you should vote for them, starting with the witnesses that are directly supporting @comedyopenmic and in turn, directly supporting me (and you!)

  1. @comedyopenmic - As explained in full detail above

  2. @nextgencrypto - I'd like to start with what some may consider the most controversial one, being the boogieman himself @berniesanders. There's really quite a lot of reasons why and it would be a lot to cover but I can tell you that since the day I joined steemit in November, this man has been fighting abuse and plagiarism like a Soldier. Heading the front lines like Mel Gibson in Braveheart and risking his reputation just so that you can have a cleaner blockchain. While some consider his self voting abusive, he is in my opinion within his own right to do so considering all that he does for the community, as opposed to other self voters who do nothing and delegate nothing. While I wish I had time to dig for it and show you proof, you can do your own digging through the blockchain and find your own proof that long, long, long before you ever had a steemit account, @berniesanders was here fighting abuse as I have come across super old articles where bernie stepped in to lay down the law, and upon further investigation, rightfully so as someone was indeed out of line. When it comes to delegation, if you've made a #comedyopenmic entry, you've most likely received an upvote so therefore you've definitely been supported by @nextgencrypto as he has delegated 20,0000 SP to the @comedyopenmic account / community. Do you know what that means for us? Well, it means tons of growth but it also means it should be a no-brainer for you to hop on this comedy train and ride it to the moon with us. The Fun Guy, the guy who "fights abuse all over the blockchain", the guy who will flag you to oblivion if you act a fool can see the value in what we are doing here and has delegated over $20,000 of his money to our community. A community that is everyones. A community that is here for you to participate in and enjoy. So if @nextgencrypto is supporting @comedyopenmic, why aren't you? If you aren't supporting @nextgencrypto, why not? This is a no brainer!

  3. @ausbitbank - With a 200 STEEM donation, it is clear why you should support @ausbitbank as a witness. With the no brainer idea that comedy really and truly dominates the internet and we have witnesses donating what I consider serious cash to help fund our prizes, you should not have a problem trying to understand why I am telling you to vote @ausbitbank for witness. Support the witnesses that support you! It's easy to gain support from any of these witnesses if you join the @comedyopenmic cult community.

  4. @roelandp - One of our first supporters, another very intelligent person that understands how important comedy is and how much the internet wants, desires and feeds off of comedy and comedy alone, with a whopping delegation of 15,556SP, that's a total current value of $25,511, it is important to realize that these witnesses are allowing @comedyopenmic to use their money in order to grow! With your support, we can surely bring all the comedians to steemit. Can you imagine if in just a year or two, Steemit became the birthplace of Comedy? It's already becoming the birthplace of great, original content, so this is really a no-brainer!

  5. @curie - A manual curation community that rewards good authors and content creators! It was not hard for me to vote @curie as a witness, and I have waited long enough but my @curie witness approval came in just recently. Having had a few curie upvotes myself this was a must! If you've gotten an upvote from me this is enough incentive for you to want to vote curie for witness because my first curie upvote came in january, much of my power-up comes thanks to curie upvotes which means that if I upvoted you, the support curie gave me has supported you through my upvotes (thanks to my powering up). On top of that, there have been quite a few entries to #comedyopenmic that have received a curie upvote, meaning this witness also supports @comedyopenmic in one way or another! No. Brainer.

As you can see, my witness list is short but I would like to fill up all 30 of my witness votes. Are you a witness that would like to receive my vote? Let's collaborate! Support @comedyopenmic and I am certain that you will not only get my vote, but a few others as well!

Do you know a witness that is deserving of an upvote? Let me know who and let's work together in convincing said witness to support @comedyopenmic! Again, it's a win/win for everyone as we disrupt the blockchain with much needed laughter and gain your support! Every little bit counts!

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

power-up.jpg

Please Consider @comedyopenmic for witness!

Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes! Curate, Participate, Donate, Delegate!
Click The Banner Below To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Sort:  

I agree on the witnesses mentioned above.. They all have my vote too.. Thanks for being an ambassador for com :-)

Upvoted for your good taste in Witnesses and the pic. Lol

<3 How are you doing @linnyplant?
Sorry @bitfiend for taking the opportunity to say hi to linny, as she is not a daily poster ;-)

no problem, I know what it's like. I'm still waiting for @dj123 to make his first one.

Lol, you should just do the same as I did here.. reply to the comments :) It's the only way to reach @linnyplant too nowadays :) or discord should be fine to for @dj123

How dare you call me out on my laziness! Hehe. I’ve been sick and crazy busy. I put you in my serious pal basket. I spied that gorgeous post of yours only today. Looked liked heavy reading, so I had to defer it for a bit! You know you crack me up the way you try to catch me wherever I appear, it’s so cute.... lol

😘...👻

BOOOO!! hehe .. You mean the "curied " post of the basilica?
Are you feeling better now? <3

Yes, the super basilica post. I missed the curie because I was too busy gawking at the photos and then had to close the browser to stop myself reading. Distractions... Congrats, brainy boob! 🎉

I’m hoping to get better, but I am in a bad cycle of being sick and needing to stay alive to keep on working. It’s crapping up my immune system.

Linny linny mo minny banana fanna where ya beeny. We miss you!

Wow @linnyplant you must feel so honored by this poem! ♡

Hehe, I’m trying to convince @buttcoins to attempt poetry for real...

Oh, wow! Have you become a poet, buttcoins?! I’m impressed. I vote you write us the most vomitous love poetry that makes our skin crawl with laughter as a COM entry...

I’ll return when I have missed you all enough. COM is high-energy and the tank isn’t quite back to half full yet. I’ll check out your blog soon to see what you’ve been up to. :)

Oh linny i have been a poet since birth,
written in verse
on my heart,
words like a scar forever etched.
dont get sketched
as i fall to my knees and scream to the sky
fists gripped and shaking
'WHHHHYYYYYYY'
has @linnyplant gone away
day after day i pray she finds a way to COME COM

(was that skin crawly enough?)

I read and reread this poetic masterpiece this afternoon, combing it closely for every romantic skin crawly vibe I could detect. I didn’t get one goose pimple and my bucket was unused. I wrote you a dozen replies that all amounted to the same thing...

Have you been fed, buttlycoinage? All that shaking, screaming and collapsing makes me think not. Go make a sandwich and feel free try again. I know there’s a true romantic in you lost inside that head slamming comedian that you are. We've all seen your talent, you need to wow/woo us all with a poetry recital!

Here’s some inspiration... ;)

I checked out your blog too, you’re as productive as me....

yes... it is true... life hit me just recently and my activity dropped off... im now getting back to normal and looking to get back to my at least 2 posts a week schedule..... so as my flow comes back i will work on raising one of your goose pimples

Thank you! Glad I'm not the only one with good witness taste ;)

Hehe.. I have to say it (sorry) your math in sp delegation nextgencrypto vs roelandp is off.. both huge delegations but according to this post roelands delegation is worth 5k usd more while its 5k less sp :) thought I'd mention it .. ;)

Actually I'm not wrong, while roelandp's delegation amount is a more accurate number cause I did the maths, for nextgencrypto I mentioned

has delegated over $20,000

Not just $20,000 :P

I guess I took the time to do the math for roelandp's delegation but I did not do the math for nextgencrypto's delegation.

Fair enough :-) nuff said .. hehe

Bitfiend for Steemit president!

That would be nice, then I won't need this day job anymore. Nobody called me in to work today. As frustrating as that is, I'm going to the beach.

Congratulations @bitfiend! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Belgium vs Japan


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 2 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 31 SBD worth and should receive 209 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01