Guess the Price of Stupid Crap Round 7.... bewbs and cutlery. (37)

in #comedyopenmic5 years ago

I'm going to buy 2 SBI for the person who gets closest to the actual price of each of these: to be announced in next week's round.
How long will this contest run?
As long as I can keep it dumb, of course.

Everything here is 100% certified flea market useless crap!

but everything has a price, am'right?

SO WHAT WOULD YOU PAY FOR SOME OF THIS?

.....ITEM NUMBER 1.....

MERMAID LAMP WITH SEASHELL LAMPSHADE

IMG_20180923_105514.jpg

IMG_20180923_105503.jpg

Clearly a one of a kind item.
A must-have for the mermaid enthusiast!
The one exposed breast of the mermaid seems to have been touched quite a bit. Just sayin'.
Are you ashamed to be a mermaid collector?
Because this mermaid looks ashamed to be a lamp.

.....ITEM NUMBER 2.....

TACTICAL PINK CUTLERY

IMG_20180923_105119.jpg

What better way to say "I can be both tough and girly" than while wielding a knife?
For an experiment, send your husband camping with no knives except these and then ask his friends how long he tried to cut through his grisly steak with the side of his fork before giving in and using the pink knife.
The perfect blade to use when trying to avoid being seen while cutting your steak at Victoria's Secret.
Comes with a "lifetime limited warranty"... like a Twinkie!

Put your guesses for item number 1 and item number 2 in the comments!

These are the prices for last week’s items:

IMG_20180923_105840.jpg

00000IMG_00000_BURST20180923105405_COVER.jpg

You will notice that both price tags were discounted so I will be going off the discounted price.
@hockney pulls off a sequel win with his guess of $6.99 placing him .97 under the listed price. I'd like to point out that @dollarsandsense guessed .98 over the listed price making it a very close race. I can't help being impressed by @hockney's close guesses while being used to working prices in UK money. (pound sterling?)
@sharanaithal guesses the exact price of the road sign at $20.00!
Both winners have had 2 SBI purchased for them.

Untitled.png

Here are some other contests being run by excellent Steemians

@veryspider is running Team of Two contest, where you find an artist/writer to collaborate with on an entry.
@dollarsandsense runs "definitely not a cards against humanity" contest to fill in prompts with random Wikipedia articles
@corpsvalues is running Cartoon-off/Caption this to either draw an original cartoon or caption one.
Did I miss yours? Mention this one, and the favor will be returned?

I’d like to nominate

@artonmysleeve, to keep me chuckling and fascinated with his anecdotal stories of life in the UK
@lildebbiecakes to step up to the comedy mic and share some of her original cartoons with this funny crowd.

Sort:  

Hi corpsvalues,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

I bet that lamp with the perky titties goes for $7.50

What about the gay knives?

Oh, it's like that is it mr @corpsvalues :D:D :D

I want them knives just so you know and I am willing to pay $9.99 for them(my guess)

and that really cool shell lamp, I'll also give you $7.99 for it. (my guess also)

all jokes a side, can you buy the knives and send them to me please, :D I could use them in the kitchen.

Haha if you need a good set of knives I promise you we can find you some better ones =D

I have some propper chefs knives that I have had for over 15 years, they seem to get smaller and smaller over the time I have had them, no doubt that it is down to the sharpening of them.
I could do with a good set. I bet there are some ace ones over in the states, but I bet you we can't get them past costumes hehe

I would totally rock that lamp. I'm going 4.99. As for the cutlery? No idea, we're gonna go with 9.49?

Posted using Partiko Android

Okay first of all, you didn't buy the mermaid, you stole it from an antique shop that sells junk but if by some miracle you paid, I'd say you paid $15.
Secondly, by "tactical" do mean gay, this way no one sees the slash coming. I'd say you paid $10 for the gay knives

Oh, I didn't buy a single one of these items that have appeared in this segment. I just browse these places for the lol's and take pictures. I noticed after posting this that the "gay steak knives" don't even have serration on the edges. Which just makes them dangerous pink butter knives.

Not serrated??? If I had only known that before my incredibly scientific analysis and cost estimate!!!

haha well there are no rules on changing your estimate =p

Man, I somehow missed the last round of this contest... Ok, lemme think, I got this... I got this...
Item #1: $21.95 (because, brown booby)
Item #2: $7.50

Holy crap who would've thought, I won!! Thanks dude.

That lamp looks expensive-ish.

Lamp - $16.6969

Wife's Knives - $7.69

Congratulations @corpsvalues! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1250 replies. Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83