Movie Review - Crazy Rich Asians Comedy Open Mic 33

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)


Crazy hot asian

Guy meets economics professor, uses her Jamba juice card, netflix password, falls in love (in that order) and takes her to meet his parents.

The girl goes to a thrift store with mom, buys a red dress because it symbolizes fertility which shows you the crazy asian part of the movie to perfection.

Mom cooks meals and sends them in tupperware for the flight. Guy tells her Surprise we're in first class. Girl downs the champagne and for an economics professor it takes her a while to figure out that the guy is rich. How rich?

His friends hire ocean liners for a bachelor party, his cousin buys earrings worth 2 million like they're snickers whereas I have to wait and see when the $6 earrings will go on sale at Claire's.

So, the guy is insanely rich, to the extent that the girl's ex roommate's rich insane family aspires to meet them.

Girl doesn't find his house on googlemaps, because it is technically a town within itself.

Guy's mom is Michelle Yeoh. Run girl run. Love is overrated. Mothers-in-law are not.

Michelle Yeoh does mental martial arts and makes the girl cry like a girl.

The grandmother likes the shape of the girl's nose. That's something.

Anyway I won't spoil the rest by telling you they lived happily ever after but remember this

Love is like Mahjong, You won't understand it


I nominate @anouk-nox and @amirtheawesome1

Sort:  

Hi diebitch,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Great movie review. I'd go watch it right now if I hadn't watched it already. I wasn't paying enough attention, though cuz I don't remember the food in tupperware for flight.

I found it funny since my mom does that

Yeah, I was gonna say some of my Asian friends' moms do that.

I keep seeing this on Netflix and was going to watch it but thanks for saving me the trouble. Wait, is there any hardcore sex scenes?

edit: I guess I mean ads for this on something else. I just went to look and it's not on Netflix in Canada.

it's a romcom

Part of me wants to watch this now but the other half is just screaming at me that it is just a chick flick. What is your opinion?

See the first half

Thank God I didn't spend $7 to watch it.

Thanks, now I don't have to watch it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85