Comedy open mic round # 21 . ---- Using music to enhance your steemit experience

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

Please allow me to adjust my pants
So that I may dance the good time dance
And put the onlookers and innocent bystanders into a trance

1 sbd to who can tell me what song that is the into to. Don't be a cheater and just google it you turds. Let someone get it that knows music


A while back @ruth-girl made a post and had a youtube link posted at the top and told everyone to play it and then start reading the post. It was really cool so I started doing it with other posts also.

Deepdives



Sometimes late at night, I like to break out my tinfoil hat and slam a few beers and take a trip down the deep dark tunnel into the government conspiracies and shady dealings, false flags, and all around crazy shit that you can find on the #deepdives tag. I absolutely love reading some of this shit. It all sounds way to outrageous to be true but then you wait a few years and it turns out to be true. A lot of it is source material from wiki leaks and people scour it for days connecting the dots and it is actually quite amazing what you will find in these documents. It is like if you took the anarchist cookbook, mixed it with the genetic material of an epileptic raptor and fed it LSD, PCP and bath salts in a room full of strobe lights. Yes, it is that crazy.


Speaking of people hitting the floor. Have you ever thought that " it's raining men" and "let the bodies hit the floor" might be about the same exact incident but just from different points of view?


Self-help and motivational posts

I know none of you could comprehend this but, I am not perfect. Yeah, I will give you a second for that to set in. Counselors are available if needed.

Sometimes I just feel like a Debbie Downer and jump on steemit for some motivational speaking and to tell me that "gosh darn it you are a good person and people like you" so to enhance to mood a bit I like to throw on some also motivational music to accompany it. What better to go with people telling you it is ok if you smell like a shoe and that your teeth looking like corn kernels is normal?



Financial advice

Let's be honest with ourselves. Is there one of these phony asses, drawing lines on a graph mother fuckers that have even been close to being right yet? I will save you some time. No. I have been here 6 months and they have all been saying REBOUND IS COMING SOON. ......... MOOOOOON.............HODL....... Fuck straight off you dirty scammy fucks. You just make some shit post with a graph and self-vote the fuck out of it. Well, I like to put this on when I am going through some self-righteous douche canoes post that is right less % of the time than a weatherman. Crypto analyst mantra must be " I am right every time, 10% of the time." Don't worry boys. Once I get big I am coming for you and this is what I will be listening to as the red flags drop. Karma is a bitch.



Spammers

Sometimes I like to go hunting spammers to flag. It is about as challenging as shooting fish in a barrel but you always have to enhance the experience much like drinking orange juice when doing Acid. So what could you possibly put on when flagging fucksticks? I'm glad you asked.



So there you have it folks. The full doomsdaychassis guide to spiritual enhancement through the power of music on steemit. All praise the giant flying spaghetti monster in the sky.

Sort:  

Bahaha, never thought of it that way, it's raining men and bodies do pretty get to the same point.

It's "ruth-girl"

Baka

Holy hell I just went in to correct that and this computer has the Grammarly program on it and what a shit show I had put together there. Red lines everywhere. Wow, I am horrible at writing. I fixed it though.

damn it.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 13 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 10 SBD worth and should receive 118 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Well, you guys heard the bot. 10 SBD or bust. Load me up.

Yayyyy. Truffle Pig stopped by my post and gave me good tidings once. You are already doing better than that one did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87