COMEDY OPEN MIC ROUND 25! CONTESTS ON STEEMIT!

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

OK!
So I woke up one morning and very early to see if I could come up with a post that would at least earn 2—3 dollars.
But I decided to go through steemit for upvoting and reading of other interesting posts.

Then behold I came across the Title!

CONTEST CONTEST CONTEST!!!
Write a story on ""THE END OF TIME BEGAN IT ALL", not less than 3000 words and get 1000 delegated sp. 100 winners!
image

OMG! That was my calling! I felt deep inside me that there was no way I won't be among 100 winners after bringing down 3000 words. I felt it was just for me because I had this dream of playing and laughing with friends that night before I woke up to see this post.

I was astonished and before I knew it I was on the 3421st word! I then went on to grammatical checks, permit me to say I dotted all my Is and crossed all my Ts.
After writing this story, so I don't miss out, I had to bribe my brother with a bottle of coke to hear it out and get his recommendations.

Believe me you, I have this brother that whenever he says your story is good to go then you're on track.
Once he squeezes at your story, Mehn! Start all over.

As the story was ongoing, he was smiling and that got me smiling like I already got the SP.
At the end he stated that the story was very beautiful and I could use it for 2 episodes.

Just then my brother asked who was organizing the contest and I mentioned then he asked how many SP and I stared at him for a while.
It was 1000 SP, for two weeks yes I saw it well.

After editing, I went to my blog to see the resteemed contest post and decided to confirm the rules again before making the post then it dawned on me and the rule was as bold as an elephant!

1000SP SHARED AMONGST 100 WINNERS!

that means each winner gets 10sp for two weeks!

Please what on this earth was I gonna do with 10SP?😣
I was so pissed off that I stayed on facebook and instagram all through that day, I never visited steemit nor any steemit group.

image

Some contests are really so annoying! 😂😂😂


I nominate @Ifeoluwa88 and @zizymena to come crack our ribs a bit.

Sort:  

We took too long to come and upvote you sorry. Please place a comment here in your post so that we can thank you for participating in comedyopenmic.

Wow. Thank you for equally coming around.

Hi itoroarchibong,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating, this will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied.

Judges:

If you have any questions or quieries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

This is so funny!
😹😹😹😹
It could be so annoying. After much investment. You should be grateful you had not made the post yet. This would have been a whole new turn of comedy!

Yeah... Annoyingly funny. I got served a great meal. 😂

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cateyes1990 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

If I was your mum, I'd press charges for confirmed waste of time

Hahaha. That was so much a waste of time.

Congratulations @itoroarchibong! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hahahahhahahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahahhahahahahahahhahaha. Contest people!
But contest can be so annoying sometimes ehn.
Some contests they already have their winners before organising.

Thanks Dear, we will sail through them.

This is so hilarious 😂😂😂😂

Thanks so much. 😂😂😂

Damn it, this is very funny, cant stop laughing.
😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹
😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹
😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹
😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹
10 SP very funny, this your comedy can terminate 6months pregnancy...
😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹

Thanks Dear 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 This your laughter can equally make the baby want to come back to life.

Hahaha hahaha...
10sp for 2 weeks... What kind of contest is that.?

Well at least you have a story, you can drag it into 10 post if you want...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74