THE SHIH TZU(Comedy Open Mic Round #26)

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

I grew up on a farm. And when I was about 7, my father told me mom wanted to get a Shih Tzu. He did NOT seem very happy about this.

I on the other hand was excited. We had never had one, so my mind started to race about how much fun it would would be.

I began to wonder exactly what it would look like, and what all it would come with. I didn't understand exactly why we were going to get it, as we already had a bunch of animals.

However after just a couple days of thinking this one through, I was in the same boat as my dad and had decided I wasn't wanting one these things either. And after some serious thoughts...I had some serious questions. Who all is going to take care of it? How much work is it going to be? Do these things stink, if so how bad? and...oh god, WHO is going to be in charge of cleaning it?

While I had my questions, they were answered shortly, as our Shih Tzu showed up in a couple more days.

Can you imagine my surprise when it was this thing that showed up...

shih-tzu-89750__480.jpg

As a young boy my mind was convinced we were getting a completely different set up. In my head I was imagining something like this...

131793861092019.png

An actual shit zoo. 😁

It's crazy how when we are kids we sometimes envision things so differently then reality, and where our imaginations take us.

And as the rules state, I shall nominate two great Steemians to also participate. So, I summon @becky12ph and @giddyupngo to play along.


RULES FOR THE CONTEST CAN BE FOUND HERE


Shit zoo source here

Sort:  

Hi johndoer123,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating, this will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied.

Judges:

If you have any questions or quieries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Thanks so much. Sorry for it being a shitty post. 😁 I blame that on @rentmoney and @the-witty-waiter. I hope you have a great day!

Don't blame me for this pile of feces.

Awesome entry @johndoer123 .. I did not expect the punchline at all.

I'll blame COM then. They must have put put some shit in our water.
I'm glad you enjoyed.

It's all @rentmoney 's fault! I shit you not! I was just going with the flow. I didn't know he had the runs. 🙄

Great post, I didn't see that coming. LoL

That's too funny. I'm glad you liked it. ☺️

You have such a potty mouth ....

Hi john, I am truly sorry for not being able to play your games for quite some times.. I hope I could have time to visit steemit more often soon.. Stay blessed!

It's okay friend. I'm just glad to hear from you. I guess you've been pretty busy lately huh? And truthfully, I really haven't been able to many contest. My life outside of here has become extremely hectic and chaotic. I tried to post daily, but sometimes I don't even do that. Anyway, I hope you had a wonderful weekend and I hope this week is good for you also. And hopefully I'll be seeing more of you around. I send all of my love your way.

Greetings @johndoer123! Your post was randomly chosen and was resteemed because you are one of our followers. Enjoy your free resteem!

Love what we do? By upvoting this notification, you're supporting @Shareables. If you need more information about us, click here.

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

Shareables - We resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

My friend got a Shih-Tzu and didn't get it groomed very often. It could have lived in a shit zoo sometimes.

HAH! The picture that popped into my head has me laughing. That poor poopy, I mean puppy. 😀

Hey @johndoer123 you dog was so cute and its a nice place you have there. Thank you, you make me feel happy and comport god bless.

I'm glad I make you happy. How many people are in your family? I hope all is well for you. Is that your beautiful baby in your picture?

Your welcome @johndoer123. Yes that is my son cute but little brat doing things rampage ha ha but I understand his only a baby. By the way you participating the fungame week -03 I was the sponsored hope lots of steemians join the contest. Can you help me to maitain the sponsore because I was thr only one who delegated to help people like what you do.thank you and god bless you. One thing @johndoer123 me and my wife and my son simple small happy family ...

this is a big impact to me if i am a judge i will upvote up in 100% ha ha but i am not sorry for my vote @johndoer123 looking forward to my account to be a minnow to support all of your articles thank you and god bless.

You'll get to a minnow...and beyond. Just keep at it and never give up. And thank you so much for your vote and your support!

hello @johndoer123 hope so i reach to minnow so i can help more steemians. and thank you for encouraging me with my works,. sorry for my vote @johndoer123 what a shame because of my upvote not helpful. thank you and godbless

Oh, a shit post lol!

Were you disappointed it was not really shit that you got? lol!

My friend who turned into dog lover has 7 shih tzus and five newborn puppies. She has some serious shit issues there for sure :D

She better call a plumber, and get him on retainer.
She LITERALLY has a shit zoo!!!😂😂😂

Well you had an active imagination😏

Scary at times...to be truthful. 😀

Haha very funny. Children can imagine a wild range of things and even dream flying over the moon!

I wonder how you would have coped if it was actually a zoo!

I'm just REALLY glad it was a dog. Living on a farm, it was pretty much a shit zoo. We had pigs...they make a lot of poop. 😁

hahahaha @johndoer123, this is hilarious! Do you remember a TV show called "Kids Say the Darndest Things"?? I'm still laughing!! A shit zoo :) No wonder you didn't want it!!

I curate for c-squared and am submitting this post; hopefully they stop by and show their appreciation :)

I think I do, wasn't Bill Cosby the host? I wasn't able to watch much TV as a kid, but im pretty sure I've seen some snippets of it. Yeah, after thinking it through, I wanted nothing to do with the mess. 😀 And I'm not sure what c-squared is,but thank you so much for helping me. I really appreciate it. Thank you so much.

That's right! Bill Cosby (wow, didn't his life take a turn!?) I didn't get to watch much tv either, but I do remember that one!

c-squared is an off-shoot of curie, and they support many posts with little votes as opposed to the rare, big curie ones. I curate for them, which means I pass on quality posts for them to hopefully stop by and upvote too :) Hope they did!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13