Theres this one comedian i like. // COM week #44?

in #comedyopenmic5 years ago (edited)


Im one of those guys that spends his free time watching comedians on youtube. You know... Eddie Murphy 80s stuff, Carlin, Jim Jefferies, Ricky Gervais, the hotel room masturbator Louis C.K.... The regulars everyone likes. Except maybe the girls looking for a break in Hollywood.

But theres this one kid i ran into a while back. He is a youtube creator thats around my age. I can remember him from the time he was 17 and writing silly profane songs on the internets.
Songs that were funny and witty but pretty basic. He wasnt mature enough to take it to another level and he was a shitty singer.
I know a good singer when i see one. ;).

So a few years pass, even a decade. I started getting back pain and i busted a few knees (i served my time). A few gray hairs started appearing on my head... even a few thick black ones in my nostrils. Hate those.
And this kid grown. His head wasnt as large for his body as it used to be. He was still scrawny though. He still is. Shit, ive never heard any non american girl say: "OMG, AMERICAN GUYS ARE SO HOT!!!" Makes sense now that i think about it..
When it does happen, its to a guy that is probably a son of Mexican immigrants. Now you know why Trump wants that wall.

What was i talking about?

Yeah... The comedian i like. His name is Bo Burnham.
Hes one of those guys that are kind of "funny". I was torn about him for a long time. I spend days discussing with myself what comedian is funny and which one isnt, laying in my bed while i wait for Tinder to load up a few more hotties for me to swipe left or right. Good thing i only need one hand to swipe.

I like heavy comedy. The comedy that makes you feel that youre smart for watching it, for liking it. Either edgy and counter-mainstream or "intellectual".

Ofc "intellectual" many times is just a word used in comedy for those things that are fairly obvious, rarely spoken openly about, pointed out by the cynical humorous individuals that get payed to mold the sad reality of life into laughs and giggles for the vapid public in an attempt of getting a few sensible thoughts into their empty fucking heads.

Im getting a bit dark aint i. haha.
But its true isnt it. Such a smart boy i am, telling others theyre dumb.

But really... Everyones stupid. Vote Bamama 2020.

I lost my self along the way of talking about this kid i wanted to write about in this post. Bo Burnham, right?
Um, yeah.... hes fun. He is pretty modern, often times dark and he tries to provide the audience with a slightly deeper message... And he kind of succeeds, but only on a surface level. Kind of reminds me of someone. Not half as funny but the pink makes up for it.

What i really wanted to say is that:

If everyone thinks youre "deep", you arent. If everyone loves you, youre probably shit.

Maybe i stop there.. Keep something for next week.
A post for the "The fuck is he talking about category."....

Ill see you around and keep on Screaming!


I nominate @belemo and @doomsdaychassis

Sort:  

Hi lordbutterfly,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Funny post @lordbutterfly. ;o)

Well, the compliment is only for the textual content of your post. (The singing guy on the video still doesn't float my boat within the humor department.) But however, along the course of your written disertation on this post you've deployed a few funny Naked Truths about comedy with which I agree a lot.

And he kind of succeeds, but only on a surface level. Kind of reminds me of someone. Not half as funny but the pink makes up for it.

Uhm, I suspect that with the pink allusion you are referring to yourself here. But just in case you are trying to drag people into some confuse conclusions. ¡I have an idea!

Actually I don't know what your current clothing size is. But since I had this spare pink attire over here, I thought about giving it to you to avoid more confusions in the future. }:)

Cheers!! :)

Haha. How do you know i dont already wear a piece like that. Haha. 😜

Well, because like I said before; I wasn't sure what's the size of clothing that you are wearing these days. 😆

la primera vez que escuche un chiste fue de mi madre que es muy comica me dijo: esta era una vez UN POLLITO LEVANTO UNA PATA Y LUEGO LEVANTO LA OTRA Y SE CAYO jajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajajaja que chiste tan malo verdad pero que esperaban es mi mdre y tuve que reirme joder....

that was a good one though, Talking about love and shit, I've told many people to lower their expectation. You'll almost never get who you want because you don't deserve it.

Thats why i target fat chicks. 😂

Yup. They can't run fast

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30