Sort:  

@nickyhavey, I have to admit, when I called you out, I just wanted to see if you would/could do it—I had a feeling you ‘could.’ 😉 But dude.. you’re frikkin funny! This is a great entry!

I didn’t know about your 9:5, though, juggling a job like that and posting music daily, I’m impressed you found time to write this. cue the applause 👏 👏 Thanks for the shout out, nicky, you’re too good to me.

I’ll see if I can help get the wOrd out on this one, good luck!

Haha I am a man of my word @dandays, it just takes me a little longer to get things done but I get there 😀 and thanks for having a read! Glad you found it funny

Yea I have a few balls to juggle at the moment but if I had a gf, kids or other things like that, there would be no way I could do all this stuff. As from April next year, I think my activity levels will be dying down substantially as I go off travelling for a few months so riding this wave of productivity for now.

Thanks for the well wishes. Not expecting much from this but if others find it amusing, then that's good - I enjoyed writing it.

Take it easy my friend!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Nicky! I figured I might as well drop you a line since I’m over here patting myself on the back.

Well if this sudden influx of upvotes has been your work then thank you for helping me out and sharing the post man 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Only for the nomination, sir, that’s all I did! The rest is all you—congratulations!

Fun fact: my autocorrect had “rat” instead of “rest,” could you imagine??

Hahaha I have been called worse but will settle for "rest" 😛 thanks for nominating me man, that's really kind of you!

Posted using Partiko Android

This is really funny. I've had my own fail moments with the phonetic alphabet.

Haha it happens mate, the mind goes blank, you can't think of anything beginning with that letter and you blurt out "you know" which begins with a "y" not a "u", d'oh! Haha

Thanks for reading and glad you found it funny 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi nickyhavey,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Thanks for letting me know and hope you all enjoy it!

Regarding the position, thanks for the recommendation, sitting at the desk pantless, mouse in one hand, beer in the other and enjoying life on the steemit platform. Boom

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

Funny stuff ..... you know funny as in F for ......

Haha, maybe there can be a comedy version of the funetic alphabet 😛

Posted using Partiko Android

@nickeyhavey I hope you win. haha
I bet this was really fun to write. The funny typo is in your NATO phonetic chart... maybe they can't spell. lol
The question is, Why would I even notice it? Maybe because of which word it is. lol

Haha it was good fun thanks @rebeccabe! I only just noticed the typo actually now you mention it, I guess you have had experience with that in a previous life? 😁 I just nabbed it from Google so maybe the person who wrote it was under the influence of it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @nickyhavey! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 comments. Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hahaha, oh, you need to have a certain personality to be able to work in the customer service. I did it during my university but I didn't have patience for these people. I see that you make a laugh about it and this is the good approach!

Good luck with the contest Nicky!

I was just told yesterday you’re fluent in several languages, is that true?

Is that important? ;)

Just interesting.

Yes, I do. I speak Slovak, Czech (they are similar but not the same and younger generation don't understand both of them), English, Dutch and German and I understand Polish, Russian (I studied for a bit a few years ago), a lot of Croatian/Serbian/Slovenian and I can get around with Italian (I can order in restaurants or purchase tickets and other items).

I always enjoyed languages :)

I wish you could see the size of my eyes just now as I thought “WOW!” That’s more than I would have ever expected. Good for you @delishtreats, that’s something to be proud of, I wish I could say that... in just a few of those languages. 😉

Hahaha, you could have sent me that WOW photo :D I would definitely enjoy it :D If you're coming from a small European country you need to start learning languages pretty soon if you would like to ever move somewhere or find a good job :) It's nothing like Los Angeles ;)

That's an impressive collection of languages but I think in mainland Europe you are surrounded by countries that all speak different languages but English is what everyone speaks as a 2nd language.

I studied French for 7 years but that was over 14 years ago since I last really studied it at school! Every now and again it's nice to flex but I think my language has gone to like a 7 year old haha.

I stick to sciences, can get my head around that a bit more :)

Haha yea you got to laugh whenever you can I think. Life does get taken too seriously sometimes and maybe my slight craziness and eccentricity helps get through the day! Glad you enjoyed me finding the funny side in an otherwise unfunny job 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

you know 😂😂. Susan you wally!

No Susan, I don't know! Haha

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Ah thanks a lot @c-squared! Appreciate the support from your community and glad you folks enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07