The Guy Code (COM 21)

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

He was threatening, harassing and complained at even the slightest sight of John.
John on the other hand was a young College student dating his daughter, a girl my enthusiastic words can not begin to describe, but in simple words An embodiment of Beauty

They loved each other, I should know, they usually met at my apartment, away from prying eye and her dad's umbrella of attention.

Onyima, I so much love her, she's all I could have ever wished for in a woman

I here you, but her dad said he would kill you if he was to see you anywhere close to her

I am willing to die bro, she's worth it

That's fine, as your best friend I'll handle the sharing of food and personally console her at your burial

dude, please don't attend my burial, I don't trust you near my babe now, talk more of when I'm dead.

We laughed

And to top it off, you know her dad like me

I've said my peace or else on that day you would want to recieve a slap from the other side?

We further laughed

As students we worked evening shifts in a hotel just outside town to cover our extra expenses.

On that faithful day John recieved the best customer he could have wished for, as his Girlfriend's father walked in holding hands with a young lady

"Welcome sir, welcome to the luxeburg hotel"

The man was shocked

"Hello son John receptionist, how are you and your book schooling" He said fidgeting

"Sorry sir, I don't know what you talking about, I'm not in school, have we met before?" john smartly coded

He smiled, booked a room for the top floor and later came down to the reception

"My Boy, whats up"
"Good.. My father-in-Law"

The man laughed, then quietly said

"My Son. I know you love my daughter. I was only trying to protect her from heartbreaker, but I'm sure you aren't one of those, cause your are coded boy and you love her, right ?"

"Sure sir, she's my priority" he said nodding sheepishly

After the encounter, he never bothered them again, then 3 years later, being this past weekend, they got married and his father-in-law when making his toast thanked John for saving his marriage

No one understood why he thank him, but in the real sense it was for not destroying his marriage rather than saving it

Now thats a marriage in respect of the Bro Code.

I nominate @shartzy and @n3ke to drop a COM

Sort:  

I'd say the FIL code is way stronger than the bro code.

It's so coded, i don't know what it is..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71