A post just to laugh my head off. COM ¿round 47?

in #comedyopenmic5 years ago (edited)

Well, on this ocassion I'm not gonna allow my blood boils up, or down... or whatever.

Because this time, I'm just gonna give me the license to take things with calm, relaxed and with a very light heart. Simply, because today is just Tuesday and things on steemit tend to move sluggish. The life is short and you know it. erm... and your ugly pets knows it too!!

Oh! and talking of pets...

I'm pretty sure you've already noticed how polarized has become our society lately these days. Everything appears to only be or way too colorful or just black & white. Yeah! no shades of grey whatsoever anywhere, anymore. I wonder why? Uhm, no, wait, I'm lying.. I really give a rat ass!!

But if you indeed are curious about this subject. I will recommend you read the entertaining article of my good friend @denmarkguy about this issue. I know you will enjoy it. :)

And continuing with the main theme of this post and also addressing the issue of polarization in our current society, let's move forward. I said it is a post just to laugh my head off. ¿Isn't it?

¡Alright! here's the thing.

Yesterday, I also read an excellent post of my friend @quillfire celebrating his Steemit Birthday. And yeah, it's has been an authentic TL|DR funny adventure to read. Since I bet that the mild 'long' rants and humble outlandish babbling of a Pinky Cranky Gandalf like myself, actually pale beside the exquisite narrative & prose of a poet with a very good command of the English language.

Oh boy! but, ¿Would you have to hold infinite resilience, inexhaustible patience and an indescribable strong will to read from top to bottom his prolific prose? Yeah! yes I think so!! };)

Although in fact, what I really wanted to highlight today about his article. Is only that bit in the title where he mention that his article is a COM #47 post. So, I could not avoid the curiosity to dig a little bit more about it. I just had to check it out to confirm if the F# jesters of @comedyopenmic were still alive and if they had launched a new round of the contest of which I was not yet aware of its existence. After all, I couldn't afford miss a chance to kick a bit their asses with some of my drops of awareness through my sharp and humorous tongue.

But ¡Nah! just false alarm. @quillfire just made this all up by himself. No official round 47 of the #comedyopenmic contest so far. Since the last post in the @comedyopenmic account was made ten days ago. And if well they seems to not be totally dead on the steem blockchain yet. I suspect they must be enjoying their new splashes 'sharing' their shenanigans with other sort of 'whales' somewhere else. };)

Yeah! but I'm digressing.

Pets and laughter right? That's the main focus, scope and meaningful goal of this article remember? And of course, also I'm not gonna miss the chance to sprinkle a bit of awareness about society polarization all over my speech also.

So, in summary:

As everyone knows, all the time, there are only an increasingly two radical and extreme positions in everything worldwide. Yeah! with nothing in between. Everything existing far away of each other by each side, everyone walking through their own edges with just a big fat void in the middle between them. Even up here in our tiny ecosystem.

Looks like there is always some available space for people to try get away of each other and lock themselves into their own made up echo chamber & comfortable bubble.

Whether it's about religions, ideologies, politics, economics, FOMO vs FUD, sports, art, music, philosophies of life, codes of ethics, community behavior, tastes between women and men, tastes between men and women, balance of profits and losses, Steem/SBD/SP curation earnings and WPS, etc., etc., and finally, we have pet's preferences.

And yeah, from now on. I'm gonna concentrate solely on the last one: ¡PETS!

¿Are you a cats lover?

¿Do you prefer dogs instead?

I really dunno about you. Because at these heights of my cranky hermit life, prolly indeed I'm more inclined to opt in to adopt a lovely porcupine, a smart octopus a dexterous basilisk or even a weird and nocturnally peaceful pangolin to make me some good company while I'm doing my snoopy daily investigations all over the internet or trying to read and learn something new through steemit that inspire me to also write something witty & humorous to learn even more. But yeah, that's just me. A creature even weirder than the pangolin and all these other unique pets that I'd be willing to adopt.

Sooo, well, then...

¿Did you laugh your heads off at all reading this post? ¿Or watching the videos? ¿No? ¿Nothing? ¿You didn't even smile just a little bit? nor this usual tirade of mine provoked on you a shy chuckle or a disguised giggle you were trying to hide? ¿No?

¡Holy Moses! then you must be way weirder than me on every measure. Because I could actually laugh my head off while writing this post. But yeah, no problem. Whether or not I've been able to snatch you off some reaction. Good or bad, uplifting or gloomy or even heartbreaking and soporific. I hope you tell me everything you felt and I'm pretty confident that you will let me know all about it below on the comments box. :)

So, to say now goodbye and just to not lose the habit of nominating a couple of other distinguished steemians to participate in this, for now, apparently stagnant COM contest. Let's invite to my new friend @tabyington and the newly reappeared @jesse2you so they also try to make us laugh for a while with their funny occurrences.

Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Resteems & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!! :)

Sort:  

Hi por500bolos,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Hey @por500bolos,
In an effort to try to give people more transparency and feedback on what our judges think of their posts, we thought we'd run an experiment and give people their score from teh judges.

Your post achieved a score of 3.5/5.

Thanks for the lovely entry to our contest. Now some posts do really well, others not so well, and some could use some improvement. We hope the above feedback is helpful in making you a star.

  • Comedy Open Mic Team

Thank you comedy tribe!! :)

Very well thought idea and I agree that running this initial 'experiment' will be of great help for the contestants on behalf of transparency.

Your post achieved a score of 3.5/5.

But.. ¡Wait! 3.5/5? ¿Really? ¿Did the judges watched the videos? Or do they all have a broken jaw or something?

Gee! «-shivers-» Yep, I think I'd better conclude that the judges have not seen the videos complete yet. 🃏

looks like a fun contest, thanks for showing this

Yeah mate. ¡It is indeed a fun contest!

I hope to read your entries and contributions in it very soon.

Cheers!! :)

You got a 30.63% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @por500bolos! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 24 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Por500Bolos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73