Hay Day - Comedy Open Mic Round 17

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)


(Can't you almost feel the soil between your fingers?)

Yeah, that's right. I love a farming game, and I'm not ashamed of it. It brightens up my days.

It also gives me hope for my career as a farmer.

I can't wait for the day that I can grow crops, raise livestock, and mine my own land. It will allow me to create artisan goods that I can then sell at my roadside stand and command premium prices. Serious prices. Check it out.


(Muffins are fucking easy to make, and that isn't even a really nice coal and iron bracelet. I'll be rich!"

You just find the duct tape, paint, and other shit in trunks and tool boxes or somebody gives it to you for selling them a bunch of your overpriced junk. You then sell it for fifty times what it's worth. It's fucking insane in the membrane.

People always ask me why I would want to be a farmer. I usually just stare back at them in disbelief and show them my garden.


(See that in the top right corner? Diamonds and gold, bitches. Farm on.)

In case you need it translated, I'll give you a little glimpse at what we're talking about here.


( Yeah, I really can sell a three pack of olives for $82. Half a cacao pod for $86? All fucking day, buddy.)

I'm probably going to need a greenhouse for some of this stuff, only because I think that some of it might need longer than the 45 day growing season that we have, but I'm pretty sure that I'll be able to afford one after I sell a bunch of strawberries at $50 a piece. Booyah, motherfuckers. Getting paid like Tyson. I'm going to be making it rain at the Pro Hardware when I'm picking up the stakes for my overabundant tomato plants.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not just in it for the money; that's just a bonus. I'm also in it for the satisfaction of seeing an odd array of people happy after shopping in my town. They are just strolling about and buying locally sourced products in a quaint setting; it just warms my heart.

If you really go out of your way to help them, they will reward you with things that are sometimes priceless. Like a bolt.


(Woo hoo! Now I can finish upgrading my barn. Thanks, pretty lady.)

Another great thing about farming is how willing the local kids are to help you succeed. Take Tom for instance.


(What I want are some marker stakes, Tom. Can you get me some? Of course you can't, you simple freak.)

He will run and find you all kinds of things. Not the things you want the most, but for nine diamonds a day, he sure makes your life easier.


(Doesn't he look like he should be playing Dueling Banjos?)

I know that $1087 looks like a lot of money for nine lollipops, but I can turn them around easily for over three grand. It's all organic sugar and colouring.

Anyhow, as fun as Hay Day is for me, the best part is that my sister is in my neighbourhood too. So is Alice, but she never talks to us in chat, so we think that she's an asshole. (I'm just guessing that we both do.) We love to help each other out, and it's really nice to be able to shoot the shit with her when we end up on at the same time.

When I got home at Easter, our other sister and @reactionaries, in a fit of jealousy, started calling us farm nerds, because we were doing some insider trading at the table. They called themselves Rebel Nerds, obviously because they were upset at not being invited to our neighbourhood, and then they teased us relentlessly.

It was like water off a duck's back with us, as we are emotionally secure in our Hay Day bliss, but I did secretly want to hear them beg to be let in.

On Easter morning, after hearing about how the rebel nerds were all chummy and shit, I sent an Easter card to celebrate the death walk of old Jebus.

That sealed it for us being the coolest nerd team in the family, and it also made us remember to feed our cows.

I pulled this one out of the vault from 2015. I don't even know if Hay Day is still a thing.

I'm nominating @krytonika and @friendsofgondor to join in the merriment. You can learn more here. https://steemit.com/comedyopenmic/@comedyopenmic/comedy-open-mic-comedy-contest-round-17

combanner.jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

MAN!!! Farmville! Im with you, @beeyou... the days when Facebook was fun! LOL This was highly enjoyable, @profanereviews, thanks for the hearty laugh! I wonder what ever happened to my farm...

Remember Facebook? Do people still go on there? I'm glad I gave you a hearty laugh, but it probably isn't as hearty as my chowder that you can purchase for $310 a bowl. It's to die for.

Fun as always! Keep it rollin!

Thanks. I'm going to.

Dude this post is fucking hilarious - wow I think that's the first time I actually cursed in a Steemit comment - from the style of the contest posts and content though I think it may be kosherb- thanks for nominating me anyhow and I'll check in my crates maybe for any older posts of mine that I may be able to use as well :)

Good Luck Mang!!

Booyah!! @profanereviews NEEDS A DAMN 'W' For this contest!! Hook him up with some votes ppl :)

Fuck yeah, it's hilarious. - wow, I think that's the 7135th time I cursed in a Steemit comment. Thanks for the positive reinforcement.

The reason I post older stuff sometimes is that I'm a judge and can't win anyhow, so the weeks I'm judging I can go through the old blog and rejuvenate some polished turds.

Aha!!! Good to know about being a judge of the contest - it's all coming together now :)

In everyday life I cus like a motherfucker but for some fucking reason on Steemit - After almost a year now - I think I finally saw the word FUCK in a comment - I shot you not - I almost thought there was like some hidden algorithmic feature built in by @dan into the Platform preventing me from seeing any swears lol craziness!!

Reminds me of Farmville days. I had a good horse collection too! My farm there is in a perpetual state of abundance with crops waiting to be harvested and horses coupling with new foals by the day. 😁

I've never tried Farmville, but I remember it from early on in Facebook. I guess I should have played that too. I would be twice as rich.

I can only assume this is that farm thing on Facebook I heard about. I didn’t join Facebook until 2017. I was very anti-social media and only used LinkedIn for work colleagues. But very amusing, chuckles and smiles here for the Farm Nerds! 😄

No, it was a game of its own. Farmville was the FB one, but I never played it. Thanks for reading, @linnyplant.

Looks like it's time to quit selling crack and start selling lollypops.
Actually, I'd rather deal with crackheads than children.

Well, with my new product, Crackypops, they are one in the same.

I played a lot of this, but when I saw that he did not give me money I left it.

Yeah, he told me you left and then gave me your money too.

Thanks!

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85