Sort:  

when you bite on 'em boobs, do we still call you a veggie?

Ha ha 😆 I'm more of a nibbler tbh. But in the eventuality of a request for biting I would just watch a few episodes of 'the island' to get me in the mood and get on with it. Who said romance is dead lol

Holy, Asking the important questions.

...with some fava beans and a nice chianti...feh-feh-feh-feh-feh?!

LOL!

Namaste, Jaichai

Haha yeah you've got the picture jaichai. I have been so long off the meat now I don't know what would happen if I started back with a steak now. Next thing I know I could be locked up in maximum security! This is the problem with us vegetarians we're just living in denial 😉 😆

I am not a vegetarian, but i have changed my diet over the last few years and very seldom have red meat now, but I am also the kind of person who knows whats right fr me isnt right for everyone and have good friends who are strict vegetarians and others who are the opposite of all sizes and fitness levels

I always believe to each their own

For sure man. I am the same about 'live and let live' attitude. This post was completely poking fun at both me as a vegetarian and also those types of meat eaters who just go on and on asking veggies why they don't eat meat. Unfortunately, I have met a lot of them where I'm from in England and this comedy rant was kinda inspired by them. Also, sometimes it's just nice to let my inner sarcastic satirist out ;-) lol

Ohh yes its good to let it out in a fun way now and again,I have been told I have a sarcastic streak at times as well

Ahahahhaha my man Raj with another golden comedyopenmic! I have been meaning to write one and I have been reading on the works of diebitch to get inspiration or at least a format but don't think I am witty enough to do this unless I can get to absorb some of you and her talent hahahahha!!!!

Yeah man, diebitch is a master. I think I might have tagged you in before, it's no worries if you're not comfortable to write one yet.... or if you never are. It would be awesome to see one from you obviously, but there is no pressure buddy :-)

Well basted satire, with a pinch of wit, and an underhand middle finger.
I like it :)
I love it when people come into the lunch room and say "Oh, are you on a diet?" When I reply, no, this is normal for me, the look I get is priceless. It's worth being a vegetarian just for that look :)
Peace.

I love it when people come into the lunch room and say "Oh, are you on a diet?" When I reply, no, this is normal for me, the look I get is priceless.

Ha ha, yeah those are the self entitled meat eaters I'm poking fun at in this article. Not all meat eaters are like that, some of my best friends are meat eaters - weirdos 😉 but they are like - "whatever, you don't eat meat, that's cool." Then you get the guy in the bar who goes on endlessly about all the things you're missing out on and how you'll get jaundice and how he knows for an absolute fact that cave men only had meat to live on - and then they nod at you meaningfully like they have taught you something. Ha ha, I should have included this rant in the article!

Ahahaha! The whole article is hilarious but the best bit:

All pictures in this post were ethically sourced from local sites within a 2 mile radius of this post (unsplash.com + pexels.com) creative commons. All giffs were humanly dispatched at giphy.com and the final collage gif was hand reared by me on artisan cheese and wild truffles.

Ha ha, I'm glad you enjoyed that part @bengy as I was having one of those dark moments all writers have, when I had finished the post, where I was questioning if it was funny or good enough. And I thought, how can I make this funnier. That's when I wrote that note for the end. Because I'm pretty meticulous about listing my sources on my blog I thought I'd take the piss out of myself by listing them in the spirit of the article, after all it is important to source locally!

muahahha hilarious and great photo of you!! @anjkara and @friendly-fenix thought of you when i read this!!

great post raj, found you from SGs

Ha ha @eaglespirit, Which photo? The one at the end or at the beginning? I'm afraid neither are me but the one at the end kinda looks like me if you add 5 stone and assume I've fallen off that office chair backwards 😉

the one at the very end with the beard. oh snap!

Yes. If it wasn’t for the pig and more specifically bacon. I think the world would have many more vegetarians. Loved the post... like a stick in the eye of the fat ass I call myself.

Ha ha, yeah those piggies have got the tasty goods... from what I have been told. I once had vegetarian Bacon. It was fckin vile. I choose to think that all bacon tastes like that lol

Glad you enjoyed my skit @buttcoins :-)

Hello @raj808, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks @creativecrypto. It's always a pleasure to have you stop by. There is quinoa/avocado salad in the kitchen and 12 types of my homemade humous ;-) if ya want a cheese burger you're plum out of luck lol

Greetings @raj808!

I am a carnivore and have no regrets!

I love the upbeat nature of the blog and you hit the comedy nail on the head.

I'm looking forward to seeing more from you!

Thanks dude. Always have no regrets, I also have non with my vegi-ness 😂 I'll be doing loads more COM posts m8

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93