Kids Say The Darndest Things 2 : Comedy Open Mic Round 26

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

I got another visit from those three kids I told you about in Part 1. This time it was me that shocked them and then more laughs were to be had :)

Yesterday I got a call from one of my relatives informing me they are going to stop by for a visit. I said great, I will be home all day. They show up a little after dinner and luck would have it they brought those three joke telling kids again.

Once they enter my house I inform the kids that I entered their jokes into a contest ( Comedy Open Mic ) and that we " won ". Their eyes light up as their little minds start to wonder what it was we won and if they got any of it.

I inform them we got an honorable mention and had won three extra dollars along with $1.50 ( payout ) for the post itself and that I am going to round that up to $5 for them and hand them over a $5 bill. All three have the biggest smiles that remind me of the below gif.

It wasn't long after the oldest kid spurted out ... " I got some more jokes ". Which was immediately followed by the other two chanting .. " So do we ..... So do we ". Admittedly I was excited and sensed a Kids Say The Darndest Things 2 in the making.

Kid 1 : How do you make a tissue dance ?

Me : Skeptical on what the answer is going to be ... " I don't know, how do you make a tissue dance " ?

Kid 1 : You put a little " boogie " in it ...

My Recaction

Source

Kid 2 : My friend David had his ID Stolen yesterday.

Me : That sucks ....

Kid 2 : Yeah, Now we just call him Dav(e)


I give a nod and a smile to the kid. Its not a laugh out loud joke but it certainly is a clever one.

Kid 3 : I don't remember any jokes. Kid two then proceeds to pass gass and it wasn't a burp. It was the loudest smelliest fart any kid could muster. They all burst out laughing and this triggers something in Kid number three who then looks at farting kid number 2 and says,

Did you fart because you just blew me away .....

Luckily I had some spray handy ...




.........................


..........

This has been an entry into Comedy Open Mic Round 26.

As per contest rules I must nominate two other Steemians. This week I would like to nominate, @simplymike and @onefatindian I look forward to seeing your entries !

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thanks for the upvote !

The last one was the best since it engaged more senses :)

It engaged more senses is right ....

any post that uses a meme from the Grinch gets an upvote from me :) Darn kids...you should hire them as your writers

That's a good idea ....

Haha. Cute kids.

They are hilarious when they want to be.

Thanks for some giggles! I'm going to share those jokes with my granddaughter, she loves telling jokes.

Perfect ... Jokes are meant to be shared :)

hahahahahah laughing out loud. funny kids.

They certainly are.

Humor must have skipped your generation. Funny kids though 😉

I am starting to think that your screen name @thewittywaiter is an anti-aptronym :P

I'm not going to lie, I had to look it up.

That may or may not be true but I am great at faking it

That was funny, especially the first one :-)

That was my favorite joke as well.

Lol the second kid might be my dad

I hope you have some spray or matches handy because if your dad's farts are anything like this kids ... it could curl cheese.

Let's put it this way, we never run out of cooking gas

Hey.. Hiee..!! This is the link to my post. Upvote if you like it.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@cherrythinks/echoes-poem-4-death-for-life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87