WOO! HOO! I'm Rich. Comedy Open Mic Round 22.

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

 
It’s my lucky day. I just got an email from Edward.


Here’s what he said:

Hello and good day.

My name is Edward, and I am contacting you for partnership by reason of the significance of your Nationality, which concerns claim/transfer of Approximately 21 Million US D0llars in a fixed deposit account left by a deceased Boss and Friend for onward sharing between you and I in a ratio to be agreed.

Kindly get back to me as soon as you receive this email for complete details as time is of the essence giving that we have less than 2 month period to achieve this.

Regards,
Edward

I can’t believe it! I’m rich. Now I can start that business I always wanted to start.

Good ol’ Edward.

Then again, why start a business to make money when I am going to receive $21,000,000?

Wait—who is Edward? Do I know him? Why does he need my bank account number, social security number, and mothers middle name?

How does he know me?

How did his dead boss know me? How did he die? Was he killed? Is this drug money?

OH CRAP, I have Pablo Escobar’s money. Now I’m going to die. Because someone is definitely looking for this money.

Should I call the FBI? Change my name and go on the run? Now I’m going to be living in 1972 Winnebago always on the move. Out in the middle of nowhere always looking over my shoulder, just to be shot in the back of the head coming out of a run-down truck stop outside of Nimrod, Arkansas.

Let this be a warning people. Do not respond if you ever get an email from Edward and his dead boss.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to respond to a former assistant to the Prince of Bahrain’s brother who is having some kind of problem getting money into the US.

(And yes this is an actual email I received.)

Thanks to Comedy Open Mic for giving me the opportunity to enter this contest. I nominate @rhondak and @gumxx.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.cooltrix.com/woo-hoo-im-rich-comedy-open-mic-round-22/

Sort:  


'nuf said -

steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica

OMG, Joe. I laughed so hard at this just now that I gave myself hiccups. Priceless!

This guy is great.

Oh my god, this is great news. I myself just found out that my Nigerian uncle had tragically passed away and left me with millions. It seems a little weird since I thought my family was Irish and German but who knows. I just hope he was not mauled to death by a lion.

You can't believe everything those ancestry websites tell you. I'm sure it's legit.

I tell you what. You wire me that money and I'll take care of it. It is part of the Comedy Open Mic welcoming commitee services.

Thanks for getting me out of this jam. I'll throw in a 1972 Winnebago to show my appreciation.

SCOTT! Dude, you crack me up, love this.

Thanks man.

Oh my word. You crack me up!

Did you say I crack you up or I'm cracked?

That got intense real fast... :D
Beware Edward and his dead boss!

Nobody messes with "The Dead Boss".

Do as Pablo Escobar, you summon him to a place, and kill him, whether he has the money or not.

Transfer 0.0001% to me :-|

They assure me the check will be here just any day.

Congratulations @sk43! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89