I woke up & I am happy to start the day! AFTER depression... making comics (for a, living)

in #comic6 years ago (edited)

I woke up this mornig, after dreaming about green mountains and secret schools in the Alps) and i was hoping it
Was early.

8 Am. Thats fine. I dont use any alarm clock. I go bed when I'm tired, and I raise when I awake (Traditional chinese bodyclock, and listening to your body).

I made myself millet for breakfast, I soaked it the night before i went to bed, in water.
Why am I telling you this?
Because everything is important. And I feel so Alive because what I am going to do and experiencing today
IS EXCITING. (and also the Comicpages I am going to draw - for a living!)

IMG_20180615_121912_987.jpg

It wasn't always like this. This winter was rough on me. I went into a deep hole... a deep hole that followed
my around my whole life. I was emotionally and healthwise screwed up big time.
Long story short: Alot of it comes down to your TRUTH. Are you following what makes you happy,
are you giving your body and soul what it needs.
For me, the answer for a long time was NO!

Sure in Fall of 2013 I decided to "make Comics", because that was the THING, I always wanted to do
in my Life. And I was a great decision. I burned all my boats... DIE in Troy, or take TROY. Well, if you have
seen EDGE OF TOMORROW,... that was the last four years of my life

It was a soul crushing experience, but along my journey i found mentors, all my weak spots,
and i leveled up like Link in ZELDA!
To follow my Dream I gave up alot of things... and alot of things i didn't have from the start.
A love in my life.
Health.
Real Pride.

tlpua 4 5.jpg

And so, Shame and Self doubt eroded the last bits and pieces of my body, soul and mind.
While I lie there in the trenches of "learning to make comics and how to make a living from it" (which involves, skills
like drawing, storytelling (John Truby - The Anatomy of STory, Robert MCKee - Story), Marketing, and much much more....) I was losing ground, and gaining ground.
Long days sitting, while others went on holidays. It does not have to be so hard! It really doesnt.
But for me it was, and that is why i will be a guiding light,... a torchbearer for future me's! YOU!

IMG_20180615_095758_094.jpg

If you are an ARTIST, or ENTREPRENEUR, or a Person with A DREAM... and every person has a DREAM,
listen to this!
DREAM! Visualize! Get Goosebumps!
Look what it is that you want, look who has IT, take only on board what sits well with you.
Stick to your truth. It's ok to suck and be an Amateur... and than Cover, Steal like an Artist, Evolve,
Remix, share, and do it all again... beginn your Journey of a 1000 Miles, one babystep after another!
The Universe will support you with everything it can offer to you... It will be a journey to SELF REVELATION.
To the Truth about WHO you ARE!
And that you Create this Wonderfull Journey, ...as you create your wonderfull Oatmeal in the morning,
or a good workout.

5.jpg

We all go through our SHADOW YEARS... the days, weeks, and months where we lie to ourselves.
Because we believed the things our Parents and Society told us... about WHAT and WHO we are,
and what we can, or can't do. Guess what...

If you have to draw a hand, take a moment, a picture of that hand, and if you have to DRAW / CREATE IT,
have a good and patient look at it... and do it...(next time I show you how you can LEARN to DRAW (guaranteed - if you can draw/write your name you can also draw...) and how you can draw photorealistic in 30 minutes.
It's all about looking, and than it makes click... like riding a bike!
IMG_20180615_114744.jpg

See you next time, Space Cowboys!

Sort:  

Danke you silent-ghost... I'm here to stay and grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85