Comic#8 - Are You Ready, Kids?

in #comic6 years ago (edited)

Chapter 1 (1)(Preview)

Yet another feel to this. I enjoy experimenting. Hope you too enjoy reading :)

Steemit Links
Prev | 1st Comic | Next |
Busy.org Links
Prev | 1st Comic | Next |

Chapter 1 (1)

The teacher's speech bubbles are translated for the readers. Not for you, Baldy.


By the way, I found another comic on Steemit by @thenikster! It's one of the only 3 webcomics I've found on Steemit, and the only long-form style of comic on this platform :O (his last post here on Steemit and here on Busy.org.)

Its text is frankly something I had to put effort to reading, but the story and characters are quite intact! Got me pretty excited, but I'm not jumping the gun ... (uhm, of excitement?) since he seemed to stop his posting schedule/cycle just as I got the momentum to read his comic :( I'm here crossing my fingers and hoping the best! :P

Steemit Links
Prev | 1st Comic | Next |
Busy.org Links
Prev | 1st Comic | Next |

#Script
1Blackboard: <3 Hari Terakhir <
Background: Chatter-Chatter, Chatter-Chatter, Chatter-Chatter
Teacher: [Okay, children! Listen up!]
2Teacher: For the last day of school ...
We'll have some special activities!
3Teacher: Are you ready children?
Children: Yeesss (yes), teacher!
Baldy: Pssst pssst (psst psst)!
4Teacher: So then! I'll explain the rules of the ...
Baldy: What is teacher saying?
Guy friend: Siiigh (sigh).


  • Comic#:
    Steemit.com
    1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |
    Busy.org
    1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |

Sort:  

I'm a friend of @thenikster - she's still continuing the series, but having computer problems right now, so it's on hold til she can get that fixed :c

Oh, I see! :O (Oh, it's a "she," huh?) Must be frustrating! Hope her computer's doing fine, and it's no major prob for her!

Thanks for the update, @corybralcortex!!

It's ok, baldy. I too did not understand what my teachers were saying back in the day.

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72