It's Mics. comics and illustrations Wednesday! (and an "exclusive" announcement)

in #comicbooks6 years ago (edited)

That doesn't really roll of the tongue like "throwback Thursday"...I'm still figuring out some sort of plan for posting on here. Thinking one day comics, a blog some other day, maybe a how to or progress picture day. I was going to make that Wednesday but now I can't figure out where I put all the files I had in mind. So, the hell with it. Here's a buncha stuff I've done.

alicemorphs.jpg

portrocketpack1.jpg

hotbabymadred.jpg

comhorsefull.jpg

DMNDTDOFMOON900.jpg

traineddog.jpg

DMNDTDOFVENTRO900.jpg

AANDA.jpg

DDICOVERFRONT.jpg

...aaaannnnd Here's the cover of the new book I did that'll be available soon (I'll let you know how to get it when the time comes)

TDOFpostcard front.jpg

Oh...and it's no big surprise but I thought I might as well announce it HERE before any other social media site, just cuz I like you all so much.

CCILogoIKEsoon.jpg

Since this platform is actually fun, and more conducive to posting videos with explanations, I'll be doing some blogging and filming from the show and posting it here. I guess people wanting to see what catastrophy is waiting for me there this year (like the year the books showed up printed backwards, or the year I sliced my hand open with a box cutter 1hr before the show started and had to go through the whole day there before getting the needed 13 stitches, or the year...eh, you get the idea ), they will have to get on the ole Steemit train to see or miss out. I'll let them know.

STMTBannerscrawl.jpg

Sort:  

BTW, I've been sticking the little banner at the end with the "resteem-follow-upvote". Think that's too much? I don't wanna be belligerent about looking for support, and people here seem to get it that concept anyways. I think it's a nice bookend but maybe not?

For sure not to much. You can tell you put a ton of work and love into your content, maybe someone got sucked in real deep and forgot to follow or vote or whatever. I think it's very unobtrusive... just my 2 cents :)

Damn man, you pack your posts full! Loved every bit! Awesome that you did some Archer & Armstrong stuff, I enjoyed that series.

Just imagine I inserted the “take my money” meme here regarding your upcoming collection.

And Steemit Exclusive SDCC Coverage!?! Yes please!

I got a gopro type camera for Xmas...might as well bring it along. To me the most interesting stuff goes on behind the scenes. Just the show floor the day before filled with crates and half assembled displays is fascinating. It's like a whole city is being built in two days.

BTW, I've been sticking the little banner at the end with the "resteem-follow-upvote". Think that's too much? I don't wanna be belligerent about looking for support, and people here seem to get it that concept anyways. I think it's a nice bookend but maybe not?

I think it looks great! I’ve gotta up my game. I’ve always drug my feet on my “branding.” I’d like to put together some similar custom banners, dividers, etc.

As always, you outdo yourself sir!

Why thank you! I think the ventriloquist one is my favorite of that bunch, even though it's not as much of a laugh out loud type joke...maybe it's just because it was the most fun to draw.

Haha! Gaaaryyyy!!! :D

F8cking Gary. ...I think Mad might have edited that one now that I read it again. It should have been "Garry" with two R's. I use the names Steve and Garry often as a tribute to the legendary radio team - Steve Dahl and Garry Meier.

F8cking Mad :D

No offence ;)

None taken! I'm only responsible for the decision making on one book, my own. ;)

OMG Comic Con show us live using DLive haha

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as the one here)

Ha! I haven't even figured out D-not live. Not much chance of me figuring out live streaming by then, BUT I'll get you some cool stuff!

Fantastic as always!

Thanks, I do what I can. Got a pretty good Krampus story on the way, if you like Krampus...and terrified children.

Give me some Krampus! I'm from Austria where this is still tradition, I grew up with that shit! Looking forward to that one :D

Excellent, I think you'll be pleased with the A.L. version of him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77