A Comic Short Story To Introduce Vesteban

in #comicbooks6 years ago (edited)

Hello!
Thank you for visiting my page. I have joined the Steemit community at the recommendation of fellow artists and mentors who are pretty excited about it. I myself am really excited now that I am finally here! There are a hell of a lot of good artists on here.... I suspect am going to be lost on this site for hours this evening.
To introduce you to what I do, here is a four page short story that I recently created for the comic anthology Emanata.
Emanata is a fantastic independent publication out of New York that showcases work by a wide variety of artists and styles. I highly suggest you check them out via the major social media websites (I will be nudging the organizers to get on Steemit soon). And of course, if any of you indie comic artists are interested in submitting work to be considered for Emanata please let me know and I can get you in touch with the organizers.
To move on with the artwork, the theme for the issue that contained this story was "Existential Crisis". My idea for this concept was fairly straight forward, I worked in a customer service call center as my day job (and still do) which provided me with the ammunition for what you see here. It is unimaginatively titled "Customer Service", and I hope you enjoy it!

JustinBowling_Emanata5_Page1.jpg

JustinBowling_Emanata5_Page2.jpg

JustinBowling_Emanata5_Page3.jpg

JustinBowling_Emanata5_Page4.jpg

Sort:  

welcome aboard! resteemed! In the beginning it's most efficient to use some very basic hashtags comics art

Thank you! And that is good to know about the hashtags. I wasn't quite sure how the tagging worked here. I will definitely do that moving forward.

Welcome to Steemit! Glad you joined looking forward to your artworks :D

Thank you so much!

Ha! Great comic! As someone still stuck in a retail environment the theme absolutely resonates with me... Welcome to Steem! I’m excited to see more.

Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed it (and I feel your pain in retail)

p.s. are you going to the msp comic-con in oct?

Oh man I have to check it out! We just moved here and I haven't scoped out the local cons yet. Thank you for suggesting this.

So hilarious! Loved the dragon...

Thanks to @anouk.nox, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

A new comic artist on Steemit!? Great! Welcome!

Thank you so much!

aaaaaah hahahahaha :D omg i loved that ! so cool ! :D

the dragon's name is COMPANY POLICY cracked me up ! hahahaha

you have a wonderful sense of humour, a very appealing art style and i look forward to seeing more from you here <3

wishing you all the success on steemit !!! \o/

I love it. the battle is real.....
I really like the concept and the artwork.
I think it should be mandatory for everyone to work at least a month as a telemarketer, customer service rep, and a waitress.

I could not agree more. It makes you a much kinder person to people who work in the service industry, and provides humility.

Welcome here on steemit! I like the comic, and I believe most of us can relate to it because of the topic :)

LOL, that is very funny, customer service drawn as battle of the vikings XD.
Though in real life, I think that dragon and its rider would often burn their own minions ;).

Welcome to Steemit :D.

For sure it would haha! Thank you for the comment!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

That's fantastic thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10