Arsenic Lullaby- Casper sample and meet some friends

in #comics5 years ago

FBTFRY.jpg

I've been continuing my online riding of the publishers of Casper the Friendly Ghost, in a prolonged effort to do work for them...although at this point...I've really been drifting closer and closer into it just being shitposting.

WHICH...I will point out again, still helps them. Since my shitposting and people who follow me to see such, far and vastly outnumber any attention they get on their own.

Anyhooo...I finished a commission and posted it, which I will show you AFTER...I introduce you to a couple friends of mine who have come to Steemit

First is https://steemit.com/@burgcomics Who I met a few years back at a comicon in...Missouri? ( I think)
He had a vendor booth, I was a guest...I drew him a picture of Cthulhu and the rest is history. He does comic book reviews and gives suggestions of what to ask your comic book store to order for you from the big catalogue! Every comic book published in the U.S.A. ( or at least 99% of them) are ALL in one great big catalogue each month. That's usually several hundred choices...so he's providing quite a service by pointing out a few gems.

SK2.JPG

Next is The https://steemit.com/@the.skrauss He's a podcaster, artist, radio host, actor....I'm probably forgetting a few other things...the point is, he's good at a lot of stuff and worth keeping any eye on.

SK1.JPG

and the newest of my friends to get on steem is https://steemit.com/@sewgeekgirl she draws stuff, she sews stuff, she hates things...not sure what she'll do more of here, we'll all find out together.

sk3.JPG

OKAY....enough helping other people, here's the first Casper commission all completed and pretty. It's about 60/40 of my usual style and the Harvey Comics style and of course in an actual Casper comic he would not be pushing a child into a moving car BUT this was the request...and I...am perfectly willing to take direction.

CAS150.jpg

It's been awhile since I had a reason to use my adjustable curve ruler. Harvey backgrounds had a lot of curved and rounded lines, for the sake of whimsy, that would actually be straight ( in this instance the sidewalk edges, fence top and bottom ). The curved ruler helps keeping those in semi proper perspective ( I'll show you sometime how to do it sometime)

Despite my posting of this on FB getting more likes in one day that their entire page got in two weeks, The publisher continues to resist bringing me on...my patience is waning and my natural tenancy to seek out a ...oh..."different" resolution is increasing

See you in a day or two with more!

the tags list on Steemit is generated by code...which puts tags up there based on ONLY popularity of use. You will notice that #comics does not exist there...yet. So I ASK THAT YOU USE #comics ON EVERY COMMENT YOU LEAVE ON MY BLOGS

Sort:  

Give a smile to steemit family!!!! Welcone!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem arseniclullaby! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for the mention. Good luck on Casper. The Harvey pantheon needs a shot in the arm, just like "Mad" did (does) and "The Tick". These dumbasses need to let cartoonists do the magic. It's like the industry is run by a bunch of mafia bureaucrats....
I suppose that's nothing new.
#comics #comics #comics

The Mafia is much smarter than these people...I doubt they are going to come around, but that doesn't hurt me at all...I'll end up drawing Casper one way or the other, possibly after Am Myth has gone belly up

Hey, still no luck with the casper people, huh!!! Too bad ! > __ <

I love this art you did with casper being a bit of a jerk XD it's funny !

#comics

(sorry i was away on holiday and only now catching up on comments)

"holiday"? do you see the rest of us taking a "holiday"? hmm?! slacker #comics

I AM SORRY I CANT LIVE LIKE A VOODOO FOETUS THAT DOES NOT HAVE HOLIDAYS

#comics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20