Captain Marvel Working the Theater CrowdsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #comics5 years ago

image

First off, these are not my pics. These came straight from Marvel’s Facebook account. I just thought they were too cool not too share here. It seems as though Captain Marvel made a surprise visit to Clifton Commons AMC 16 a few hours ago. That’s right, Brie Larson popped in for a bit to promote the newest film in Marvel Studios Cinematic Universe.

She snuck into a few theaters to say hello and surprise all the viewers. I even saw a few videos from people I know that were there. Pretty awesome!!!

image

She snuck behind the counter and served up tasty popcorn and fizzing cola to swarms of happy guests. It’s great to see that considering all the toxicity surrounding the film due to a bunch of sensitive man babies.

I saw the film Thursday evening with the wife and while it wasn’t my favorite of the MCU films, it was still fun and enjoyable. I like Brie as an actress and think she did a fine job as Captain Marvel. I look forward to seeing it all come to a head in Avengers:Endgame. Soon Blewitt...soon...

image

Anyway, thought the story was cool and I’m happy for those that I know that were there when she popped in. It’s about an hour and 20 minutes north of where I’m currently at but that used to be my old stomping ground for a bit. When I worked up at a Country Club not too far from there, that was the theater I would most frequent. Pretty cool and smart move to have Brie pop around to theaters. Just builds hype and good will. Kudos Marvel & Brie!!!

Did you see the film yet?!? If so, what’s your thoughts???

image

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Lucky people who got to see her! I saw the movie on Thursday (after buying a ticket last month, not realising that the movie hadn't released yet!). I loved the movie! I loved the setting with all the little references and the music was great! It is by far and away my favourite MCU movie to date... Although, I have missed a few... Black panther is supposed to be really good, but I missed that at the movie! Wasp, and man... Also missed.

I also love the humour of these movies, and this was spot on for me! I love the goofy Agents of Shield... So seeing Phil Coulson was a blast!

Yeah seeing Coulson again was fun. I wish he had a bit more screen time though. I like most of the MCU films. BP was good as was Ant-Man and the Wasp. Those the only others you are behind on?

Sadly no... I'm missing the Thor movies and some of the Netflix series as well. I did like Peggy Carter though!

I liked Daredevil on Netflix. Good series. Great fight scenes.

The first 2 Thors were eh. Ragnarok was a ton of fun.

Wow. Yeah. Captain Marvel...uh hun.
I am a grown up. I will not hang myself out to dry for any comic book. Argh. Bite my tongue. Ok...
Yeah Captain Marvel looks awesome!
Ouch!

Loading...

I have to wait another week to see it. My boss picked that movie for a team bonding event (she knows all three of us have been following the MCU movies). I have resisted the urge to see it early so I don't accidentally drop a spoiler.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha! That’s pretty cool of your boss. Well I hope you guys all enjoy it. Lmk your thoughts once seen!!

Sup Dork! Enjoy the upvote!!!

That would be an amazing experience! I have yet to see it but hope to get there some time this week as I caught up and watch a few of the prior MCU movies to see where we were at.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are still behind a few films on the MCU?!? Get cracking!!! Endgame is just around the corner!!! 😜

Howdy sir blewitt! hey what is the toxicity about concerning this film?

it's nice!!!😁

Posted using Partiko Android

😂😂😂 oh shit man I would have known this I would have searched for you in SF3 just for the lolz

Posted using Partiko Android

Just watched it today. I enjoyed it a lot. Loved the story told, a young Fury, the Srulls, the Krees, Ronan pre Infinity Stone, Goose, Stan Lee's subtle and tasteful cameo, NIN tee-shirts, the stories behind certain things in Avenger movies ... seriously failed to see why anyone can't be entertained by this movie. Great pre-End Game movie.

Posted using Partiko Android

Fun soundtrack to the whole film. Loved Lee’s cameo and the opening tribute as well.

I didn't see this movie yet :(

Well get yer butt to the theater!!! 😜

Congratulations @blewitt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 62000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 63000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Keep em coming please!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75