Discovering True Love

in #comics5 years ago

17b376f9-a146-4809-a2a5-bab850906614.jpeg


One of my favorite things about the nerdy industry I’m involved in, is seeing the amazing talent that is just waiting to be discovered. One such individual is an artist based out of the Philippines named Miguel Mercado.

I have never heard of this individual as of a few days ago but stumbled upon this beautiful image of Mary Jane patching up Peter Parker as he patches up his Spidey suit. I instantly fell in love just as MJ & Peter have.

This image sums up a lot for me...love, marriage, support, bravery, sacrifice, commitment...let alone the nerdy Norman Rockwell vibe I get from this. Am I alone in that?!? I love the facial expressions on the pair as well.

Man, I’d love to have this as a variant cover for my shop. Make the trade dressing look like the old Saturday Evening Post style. I think that would be real sharp. So much so that I reached out to him to ask a few questions. No reply yet but I’ll keep ya updated if it goes anywhere.

Check out more of his art below if ya like this piece!!!

https://www.artstation.com/merkymerx


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Entré al artículo porque el titulo me llamo la atención y cual es mi sorpresa que por medio de la imagen de MJ y Peter, transmites de forma muy clara lo que es el amor verdadero y el apoyo de pareja; además que das a entender que el arte del cómic es una expresión que cada día sorprende más por su forma de tocar a cualquier persona con sencillas imágenes pero con profundos mensajes. Demasiado bien lo que colocaste. Espero poder leer otro así. Un abrazo.

I had to translate it, but I got the message! Lol

Thanks for reaching out. I hope to see ya around here more!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great artwork for sure!

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely. Meanwhile, I can’t draw a circle properly. Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Howdy sir blewitt! Man, that guy is unbelievable. I went to his site. Wow. And I love the Norman Rockwell flavor of this one!

Right?!? That’s the crazy part about this industry. There are so many talented folks just waiting to be discovered.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is truly amazing and if they get noticed in your industry they should have it made!

You got a 36.66% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @blewitt! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94