Harley the Reaper

in #comics6 years ago

164ac2af-4563-49f7-90ca-957f865f0e67.jpeg


Here is a shot of the B Cover to the upcoming Harley Quinn #49. Frank Cho’s cover run on this series has been nothing short of phenomenal. I’ll definitely be picking this one up for the personal collection. Book releases on 9/5/18.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I love how much he’s on social media... (boo that it’s not Steemit!) I’m in awe watching him ink pieces like this.

921547E6-6C94-44D2-8D1E-84D89B29CE6C.jpeg

Love his pieces like this. He’s done a few in this vein. Yeah he’s incredible and I would love for some of these accomplished artists to be on this platform.

I loved this one. He’s really got incredible classical illustration chops. He’s the kind of artist I’m hoping to buy originals from with Steem riches!

Yeah eventually he’s someone who I’d like to have a piece from. One day we can compare ours as we sit atop this platform and run the show!!!!

I'm not the biggest fan of Harley (Loved the Animated Series version of Harley, and that's about it), but this is some dope ass cover art.

The Batman the Animated Series version will always be my favorite version of Harley. Hands down but I still can appreciate some of the other versions.

I haven't checked out too many versions of her besides that one. I enjoyed her character in the Arkham Asylum/City games, but just the snippets I've caught her in on other things I haven't enjoyed. If I read more Batman I'd probably have a better opinion, lol.

Also, I sent you a message on the old book of face inquiring about a chase pop I've been looking for on the off hand you might have one in stock.

Yeah I can understand that completely. Nothing compares to BTAS version.

Ok cool. I’m dumb sometimes and don’t check for days. I’ll pop over in the am and get back to you there on that.

Looks awesome. I love the Samshed up character design. I'll need to pick this series up too.

Cho's has been doing some really good cover runs on this series.

Yeah Frank Cho is a modern master. If you are t familiar with his work just google image him. You’ll see a world of beauty and fun in front of you.

Reaper Harley got to say this is great @blewitt

Yeah it’s a beautiful image. Frank Cho is fantastic. I’ve heard some folks complain as he makes Harley a bit more built and “thicker” (haters words...not mine...lol) than most other artists. I think she always looks awesome. Especially this one. Beautiful.

Wow what! Really.. well she looks mighty fine to me, cant believe people have complained about that.. thanks for the info @blewitt

Oh yeah. I’ve read the complaints online and even in my store. I just uh huh the people in the shop when they complain nowadays. Lol

Great to see you remain pro when you get winy costumers @blewitt lol

Most of my customers are awesome but there are some that just cannot be pleased. Hate every comic, new costume, casting decision, movie, show, artist. I'm like...why do you come in here?!?

wow. I didn't know that!

What’s that??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76