Heading to HeroesCon this week...Wanna Join Me?!?

in #comics6 years ago

FD1811F4-AC66-4306-B354-ABC9A0712B21.png

It’s that time of year for me to bounce from city to city. This week the Convention gods will be sending me to beautiful Charlotte, North Carolina for Heroescon!!! The convention runs from June 15th through the 17th at the Convention Center located at 501 S. College St.

I missed meeting up with fellow Steemians, @cryplectibles and @darth-azrael as I was unprepared so I’m throwing out the warning now!!! If you plan on attending, please lmk. Stop by the Conquest Comics booth at 2205, 2207, & 2209 and let’s chat it up!! Would love to meet some fellow Steemians.

Here are a few photos from last years booth.

3DE58E3A-BF86-4586-9690-5ED9B4EC499C.jpeg

1587FEC5-B89D-4EBC-8F5E-BDEE9713EF38.jpeg

3F6A5F03-07D2-4236-A6C4-FB7DD752342E.jpeg

This year I’ll have 3 booths and will be stocking and carrying over 1500 unique different Funko Pops, a wide array of hot comics including 1st Appearances and rare Variants, and a selection of other misc. goods. Please swing by if attending.

If you are thinking of attending and want a FREE EXHIBITOR PASS to the show in exchange for helping in setting up and breaking down the booth, I got ya! I could always use an extra hand or two!!!

Sort:  

I would take you up on that offer in a heartbeat if I could be there. It's likely I won't get to another convention until the next MegaCon though...

I wish I could just do 1 Con this year. It’s exhausting. Lol. Well I’ll see ya at next Megacon!!!

You so need a damn hand. I feel sales or something is lost with only having one of you there, I mean fatigue itself has to set in. Btw, I only say this because I personally got to see how big your booth is (I know yours is not the biggest but you are definitely above the average imo) and how many people were consistently frequenting your space there. Extra kudos to your strong ass work ethic man!

I think I work on the Friday otherwise I'd fly out there just for the show. I'm going to look at the map of cons this year, in all seriousness what is your full con schedule for your shop for the rest of this year?

Any Steemian near, you should take up on this cool offer. Get a little comic shop experience, free entry to the show, can't beat that!

Lol. I’m all good brother. I spores late the words though. My 2 cousins live in Charlotte so they give me a hand there along with one of their friends. I just usually throw this offer out as the more the merrier.

I really only “need” the help in setup and breakdown. Don’t get me wrong, it’s always nice having an extra set of eyes on the booth and to help folks but I’ve been doing it for so long like this that I work well. Keeps me on my toes instead of crashing a bit. I always have to be “on”. Ya know?!?

But yeah man, anytime I’m doing a con I’ll throw it out here. If there’s ever one that you are able to join in, the offer will always be there. Otherwise...see ya at Megacon next year! Lol

I always have to be “on”. Ya know?!?

I got you. I read between the lines. Cocaine, lots of it. ;)

F20E7430-2F7F-4CF2-AED0-AA4095720A02.png

haha, wtf.

Where are you in this picture !? (Other than obvious answer of Columbia)

lol...that's not me. my buddy sent that in a group text a few weeks back and thought it was funny. lol

ugh, I always forget about this show until it's too late to get a table. Have fun out there, give 'em hell!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94