Heroes in a Halfshell...Female Power!

in #comics5 years ago

Last Wednesday, everybody in the comic world was buzzing about the final issue of The Walking Dead. Why not?!? We sold out in just over an hour...it made national news...and was already selling for $25-$30 bucks! But there was another book that initially flew under the radar last week. Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles #95!

There are actually a bunch of covers for this. There are the main 2...the A & B covers. These are the ones that will, or could have been found in comic shops. These disappeared quickly after word hit which was about a day or so after the Walking Dead news hit.

image

image

Then there is the retailer 1:10 variant. This one just means a retailer had to order 10 copies of the regular covers in order to be able to order one copy.

image

Then there’s a blank, and some store & convention exclusives...I’m not going to show them all off as there are a few. The point is that these hot super hot for one reason...

image

They introduced a new turtle to the mix. An ally of the turtles was injured and through a blood transfusion, we got what you see. Jenny or, Jennika is now a ninja turtle and fans have gone apeshit! Regular copies are moving for around $25 bucks while the 1:10 was fetching upwards to $100. I’m not ever going to tell you how much the others are bringing in as it’s nuts.

Well I’m issue #96 which is due out in a few weeks, I’m guessing we will find out a bit more about her. The rumor is in issue #97, that she gets her bandana which is going to be yellow as seen below in these sketches by artist Michael Dialynas.

image

Yesterday I contacted IDW as to doing an exclusive cover for our shop for issue #97 and was told that the final artwork would need to be in by Monday. Leaving very little time to throw this together. I reached out to the always awesome Joseph Linsner late last night and he seems to be on board. So after clearing it with IDW and my business partner, I hope to be announcing a new exclusive sometime next week.

This is all coming together insanely quickly but I have a unique idea that I’m going to TRY to make work. Not sure if I’ll have enough time to hammer this specific aspect out or not but I’ll try. If I do, I can’t wait to let you all know about it.

I’m the meantime, I’m trying to think of a really cool and unique cover. We would like her on the cover but I don’t want her just standing there. That’s boring. I want something fun and different. Just don’t know what yet. If ya have any ideas, feel free to throw them down below in the comments!!!

Ok...back to work. Stay tuned.

Blewitt

Sort:  

Two words. Marilyn Monroe. You know the image I mean. Could work with a sewer grate .

Just have her on the cover flexing her reddit karma on the other peon ninja turtles. Perhaps while splinter has Shredder on a milking table. Just a thought, dood.

Interesting indeed! Will stop at.my shop today and see if anything is left. Thanks brother and excited to.see what ypur cover is. Will we be able to buy a copy from you here?

Posted using Partiko Android

Jennika is an interesting name :) Is it based off old master painter, too? Like the other male turtles? :O

Good luck with the cover, @blewitt !

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Very interesting sir blewitt, always something going on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34