Indy Book Signing at Conquest Comics!!!

in #comics5 years ago (edited)

54275BB2-0327-4D2E-855D-D8611485B4D4.jpeg

Yes it’s a last minute thing and I’m doing a terrible job promoting this as I’ve been bogged down with cons the past couple weeks...but here we go!!!

Pop on into Conquest Comics and meet Cody & Gabby, the creative team behind a new Indy book, Oneiri!!! Buy a copy and get it signed while supporting local talent. 11-3 on 10/10...only at Conquest Comics!!!

Conquest Comics
659 Atlantic City Blvd
Bayville NJ 08721

4A667CBB-3B34-4225-908A-7AA4796DCFF1.jpeg

If you are a local artist with a book coming out, we would love to ha r ya at a signing...paying attention @bryan-imhoff??? Lol

Sort:  

Pfft. You know I’ll be there! ... eventually. Work is progressing! ... slowly.

Wish I was off tomorrow, I’d swing out for an event like this! Ambush these poor, unsuspecting creators with some Steem pimpage. 🤫

I know some of the more techy stuff can make your head hurt, but check out this post. I claimed my first account creation token today! Used about 75% of my Resource Credits but they’re just going to waste if I don’t use them. I’m going to claim an account creation every chance I get. You have enough SP to do the same, and then you can just email people a link for instant account creation, skipping the whole Steemit signup wait. Building up a stockpile will also come in handy to direct sign up folks at cons in the future, or market online when custom communities & forums launch. I’m excited about it!

Yeah I’m going to do this as well. I read a post earlier today about this very thing. Appreciate it. I’d love to be able to sign up people easily at cons next season.

Ditto. We’ll have plenty of strategizing time, but I’m hoping we might be able to team up booths at at least a couple cons next year & tag team the recruiting & Steem promo. Until then I’ll be stockpiling what account tokens I can! Between us we can hopefully get a little stack together.

Oh absolutely. I think that would be awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78